Leicestershire Second XI v Lancashire Second XI
Second Eleven Championship 2011 (North Division)
VenueLeicester Ivanhoe Cricket Club Ground, Kirby Muxloe on 11th, 12th, 13th May 2011 (3-day match)
Balls per over6
PlayersLeicestershire Second XI: 12 (11 to bat and field); Lancashire Second XI: 11
TossLeicestershire Second XI won the toss and decided to bat
ResultLeicestershire Second XI won by an innings and 57 runs
PointsLeicestershire Second XI 24 (Batting 4, Bowling 4); Lancashire Second XI 0
UmpiresNR Roper, MJ Saggers
ScorersD Ayriss (Leicestershire Second XI), C Rimmer (Lancashire Second XI)
Close of play day 1
Close of play day 2

Leicestershire Second XI first inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
K Alilbw b Cheetham15     
*MAG Boycec Parry b Agathangelou201     
JJ Cobbnot out208     
J du Toitnot out3     
JKH Naikdid not bat      
PG Dixeydid not bat      
+EJH Eckersleydid not bat      
NP Hawkesdid not bat      
HF Gurneydid not bat      
LA Radforddid not bat      
JS Sykesdid not bat      
JEL Hawleydid not bat      
Extras(8 b, 4 lb, 6 nb, 3 w)21
Total(2 wickets, declared, 104 overs)448
Fall of wickets:
1-36 (Ali), 2-438
Lancashire Second XI bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls
Caunce8   1390  
Cheetham21   1871  
Parry23   1780  
Bailey15   1760  
Agathangelou2   0101  
Watkinson6   0380  
Kerrigan29   41080  

Lancashire Second XI first inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
*AP Agathangelouc Ali b Gurney14     
LA Perryb Radford14     
J Clarkc Hawley b Naik47     
LN Bentleyb Radford2     
SD Parryb Radford5     
+DJ Pawsonlbw b Radford9     
SC Kerriganlbw b Hawley10     
TE Baileyc Naik b Hawley9     
L Watkinsonc Cobb b Hawley7     
SP Cheethamc Boyce b Hawley0     
NT Cauncenot out5     
Extras(6 b, 1 lb, 6 nb, 3 w)16
Total(all out, 44.4 overs)138
Fall of wickets:
1-32, 2-32, 3-34, 4-44, 5-55, 6-114, 7-114, 8-125, 9-131, 10-138 (44.4 ov)
Leicestershire Second XI bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls
Gurney13   4221  
Radford13   4414  
Hawkes2   0180  
Naik7   2131  

Lancashire Second XI second innings (following on)RunsBallsMins4s6s
*AP Agathangelouc du Toit b Naik16     
LA Perryc Hawkes b Naik33     
J Clarknot out122     
LN Bentleylbw b Naik3     
SD Parryc Dixey b Sykes7     
+DJ Pawsonb Gurney15     
SC Kerriganc du Toit b Naik4     
TE Baileyc du Toit b Gurney10     
L Watkinsonb Sykes4     
SP Cheethamc Hawley b Naik13     
NT Cauncec Hawley b Naik3     
Extras(15 b, 4 lb, 4 w)23
Total(all out, 79.2 overs)253
Fall of wickets:
1-29, 2-90, 3-106, 4-125, 5-176, 6-181, 7-204, 8-215, 9-246, 10-253 (79.2 ov)
Leicestershire Second XI bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls
Gurney19   3652--
Radford5   0270--
Sykes19   4412--





This page was created by the CricketArchive Oracles



View all Current Events CLICK HERE

We would like to thank all our contributors. Click here to see how to you can help.
Copyright © 2003-2014 CricketArchive