Surrey Second XI v Gloucestershire Second XI
Second Eleven Championship 2011 (South Division)
VenuePark Lane, Reigate on 4th, 5th, 6th May 2011 (3-day match)
Balls per over6
Players12 per side (11 to bat and field)
TossGloucestershire Second XI won the toss and decided to bat
ResultSurrey Second XI won by 6 wickets
PointsSurrey Second XI 23 (Batting 3, Bowling 4); Gloucestershire Second XI 5 (Batting 1, Bowling 4)
UmpiresGO Brathwaite, V Fallows
ScorersJE Booth (Surrey Second XI), KT Gerrish (Gloucestershire Second XI)
Close of play day 1Surrey Second XI (1) 169/7 (Burns 15*, Jewell 9*)
Close of play day 2Gloucestershire Second XI (2) 200/8 (Walker 11*)

Gloucestershire Second XI first inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
MA Beardlbw b Schofield3283     
+AC Spencerb Jordan1045     
NA Newportb Linley02     
V Banerjeec Spriegel b Jordan04     
*JMR Taylorb Jordan28     
PB Muchallnot out83105     
CAM Walkerc Jordan b Jewell2147     
LW Caswelllbw b Schofield04     
ID Saxelbylbw b Schofield03     
CN Milesc Linley b Jewell1422     
MD Taylorc Burns b Jordan311     
DA Gordondid not bat      
Extras(10 nb, 3 w)13
Total(all out, 54.5 overs)178
Fall of wickets:
1-31 (Spencer), 2-32 (Newport), 3-35 (Banerjee), 4-38 (JMR Taylor), 5-96 (Beard), 6-144 (Walker), 7-147 (Caswell), 8-147 (Saxelby), 9-172 (Miles), 10-178 (MD Taylor, 54.5 ov)
Surrey Second XI bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls
Linley14   13811-
Jewell10   32221-
Dunn3   027012
Schofield13   1433--
King3   0210--

Surrey Second XI first inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
GC Wilsonc Walker b Saxelby1214     
MJ Brownlbw b Caswell2555     
A Harinathc Saxelby b JMR Taylor60107     
*MNW Spriegelb Miles28     
CP Schofieldlbw b Miles14     
TJ Lancefieldc Muchall b Saxelby2039     
CJ Jordanb JMR Taylor42     
+RJ Burnslbw b Miles3968     
TM Jewellrun out (Muchall)2456     
SJ Kingc Muchall b Banerjee3853     
TE Linleynot out2952     
MP Dunndid not bat      
Extras(7 b, 7 lb, 6 nb, 4 w)24
Total(all out, 75.5 overs)278
Fall of wickets:
1-13 (Wilson), 2-58 (Brown), 3-61 (Spriegel), 4-67 (Schofield), 5-140 (Harinath), 6-144 (Lancefield), 7-146 (Jordan), 8-205 (Jewell), 9-209 (Burns), 10-278 (King, 75.5 ov)
Gloucestershire Second XI bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls
MD Taylor6   3210-1
Saxelby16   1582--
Muchall14   3420--
Miles10   148341
Caswell7   1161-1
Gordon4   1130--
JMR Taylor10   0522--

Gloucestershire Second XI second inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
MA Beardc Jordan b Spriegel70227     
+AC Spencerc +Wilson b Jordan27     
NA Newportc and b Jordan29     
V Banerjeec Schofield b Linley1637     
*JMR Taylorb Linley03     
PB Muchallc +Wilson b Dunn71118     
CAM Walkerc Burns b King1240     
LW Caswellc +Wilson b Spriegel02     
ID Saxelbylbw b King47     
CN Milesnot out416     
MD Taylorc Spriegel b King09     
DA Gordondid not bat      
Extras(9 b, 7 lb, 6 nb, 2 w)24
Total(all out, 78.4 overs)205
Fall of wickets:
1-3 (Spencer), 2-5 (Newport), 3-33 (Banerjee), 4-33 (JMR Taylor), 5-176 (Muchall), 6-193 (Beard), 7-195 (Caswell), 8-200 (Saxelby), 9-201 (Walker), 10-205 (MD Taylor, 78.4 ov)
Surrey Second XI bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls
Jordan13   53122-
Linley21   7402--
Schofield15   6450-1
Jewell3   0110-1
Spriegel7   1162--
Dunn8   2241-1

Surrey Second XI second inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
GC Wilsonrun out (Miles)1329     
MJ Brownc Beard b Muchall010     
A Harinathc Gordon b Muchall1832     
*MNW Spriegelnot out4459     
CP Schofieldc Spencer b JMR Taylor812     
CJ Jordannot out1219     
TJ Lancefielddid not bat      
+RJ Burnsdid not bat      
TM Jewelldid not bat      
SJ Kingdid not bat      
TE Linleydid not bat      
MP Dunndid not bat      
Extras(2 b, 2 lb, 8 nb)12
Total(4 wickets, 26.1 overs)107
Fall of wickets:
1-14 (Brown), 2-16 (Wilson), 3-62 (Harinath), 4-74 (Schofield)
Gloucestershire Second XI bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls
Saxelby6   2120--
Banerjee7   0360-1
Miles3   0160-1
JMR Taylor4   0161--

In Gloucestershire 2nd XI first innings RJ Burns kept wicket; in the second innings GC Wilson was the keeper





This page was created by the CricketArchive Oracles


We would like to thank all our contributors. Click here to see how you can help.
Copyright © 2003-2016 CricketArchive