Derbyshire Second XI v Durham Second XI
Second Eleven Twenty20 2011 (Group A)
VenueRaynesway, Alvaston on 23rd May 2011 (20-over match)
Balls per over6
TossDurham Second XI won the toss and decided to field
ResultDerbyshire Second XI won by 6 runs (Duckworth/Lewis method)
PointsDerbyshire Second XI 2; Durham Second XI 0
UmpiresH Fidler, DJ Millns
ScorersTM Cottam (Derbyshire Second XI), WR Dobson (Durham Second XI)

Derbyshire Second XI inningsRunsBallsMins4s6sS-Rate
MS Linekerc Coyne b Tye26161731162.50
GT Parkb Tye4847644-102.13
GL Jonesc Jennings b Coetzer81818--44.44
RA Whiteleyb Coughlin33213123157.14
+T Poyntonc Coetzer b Coughlin4815--50.00
AL Hughesc Jennings b Coughlin71091-70.00
*J Needhamnot out114--100.00
PI Burgoynedid not bat      
TC Knightdid not bat      
ML Turnerdid not bat      
A Sheikhdid not bat      
Extras(4 b, 5 lb, 6 nb, 6 w)21
Total(6 wickets, innings closed, 78 minutes, 20 overs)148
Fall of wickets:
1-44, 2-67, 3-129, 4-129, 5-144, 6-148 (20 ov)
Durham Second XI bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-BallsS-RateEcon
Coyne3   0160---5.33
Killeen2   03003--15.00
Tye4   0192-612.004.75
Coetzer4   0261--24.006.50
Raine4   0280---7.00
Coughlin3   02033-6.006.67

Durham Second XI inningsRunsBallsMins4s6sS-Rate
BA Raineb Turner87102-114.29
KJ Coetzerc Knight b Hughes1123271-47.83
BW Harmisonnot out2320272-115.00
MD Stonemannot out1412102-116.67
LE Plunkettdid not bat      
*+MJ Richardsondid not bat      
KK Jenningsdid not bat      
JJ Coynedid not bat      
P Coughlindid not bat      
AJ Tyedid not bat      
JD Killeendid not bat      
Extras(1 lb, 6 w)7
Total(2 wickets, 37 minutes, 10.2 overs)63
Fall of wickets:
1-14, 2-41
Derbyshire Second XI bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-BallsS-RateEcon
Turner2   0131--12.006.50
Knight2   01306--6.50
Whiteley2   0100---5.00
Needham1   030---3.00

--> When play was halted Durham Second XI needed to have scored 70 runs to win

Source: Durham CCC scorebook with thanks to Brian Hunt





This page was created by the CricketArchive Oracles


| Privacy Policy | FAQs | Contact |
Copyright © 2003-2018 CricketArchive