Kent Second XI v Somerset Second XI
Second Eleven Trophy 2011 (South Division)
VenueMote Park, Maidstone on 25th July 2011 (40-over match)
Balls per over6
TossSomerset Second XI won the toss and decided to bat
ResultSomerset Second XI won by 75 runs
PointsKent Second XI 0; Somerset Second XI 2
UmpiresPK Baldwin, BJ Debenham
ScorersCA Booth, LM Rhodes

Somerset Second XI inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
AWR Barrowc and b Cook4345648- 
TB Abellc Coles b Shaw1016181- 
+JC Buttlerc and b Coles013-- 
*L Gregoryc Birrell b Riley3234495- 
CAJ Meschedec Piesley b Cook4910-- 
CJ Haggettc Cook b Coles386383-1 
C Overtonc Blake b Piesley3138443- 
SA Mountnot out53343581 
JB Lintottdid not bat      
MTC Wallerdid not bat      
GM Hussaindid not bat      
Extras(9 w)9
Total(7 wickets, innings closed, 154 minutes, 40 overs)220
Fall of wickets:
1-23 (Abell, 4.5 ov), 2-23 (Buttler, 5.1 ov), 3-91 (Barrow, 15.1 ov), 4-93 (Gregory, 16.4 ov), 5-96 (Meschede, 17.3 ov), 6-149 (Overton, 31.2 ov), 7-220 (Haggett, 40 ov)
Kent Second XI bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls
Shaw7   05913-
Coles8   14522-
Joseph5   03602-
Cook8   1322--
Riley8   0281--
Piesley4   0201--

Kent Second XI inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
*AJ Blakec Waller b Hussain61013-- 
+SW Billingsc Mount b Hussain012-- 
FK Cowdreyc Buttler b Haggett2028373- 
CD Piesleyb Waller4853765- 
MD Birrellc Haggett b Waller194137-1 
MT Colesc Lintott b Overton30191641 
CM Williamsc Buttler b Overton3810-- 
SJ Cookb Overton2912-- 
SA Shawb Overton2109-- 
RH Josephrun out (Barrow)113-- 
AEN Rileynot out111-- 
Extras(2 b, 3 lb, 4 nb, 4 w)13
Total(all out, 110 minutes, 29.5 overs)145
Fall of wickets:
1-1 (Billings, 0.3 ov), 2-13 (Blake, 2.6 ov), 3-45 (Cowdrey, 9.6 ov), 4-99 (Birrell, 20.6 ov), 5-135 (Piesley, 24.5 ov), 6-135 (Coles, 25.1 ov), 7-139 (Williams, 27.3 ov), 8-142 (Cook, 29.1 ov), 9-144 (Joseph, 29.3 ov), 10-145 (Shaw, 29.5 ov)
Somerset Second XI bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls
Hussain5   01921-
Meschede4   0240-2
Haggett6   1181--
Waller7   03722-
Lintott2   0170--





This page was created by the CricketArchive Oracles


We would like to thank all our contributors. Click here to see how to you can help.
Copyright © 2003-2015 CricketArchive