Marylebone Cricket Club Young Cricketers v Surrey Second XI
Second Eleven Trophy 2011 (South Division)
VenueBrunton Memorial Ground, Radlett on 30th June 2011 (40-over match)
Balls per over6
TossMarylebone Cricket Club Young Cricketers won the toss and decided to field
ResultSurrey Second XI won by 140 runs
PointsMarylebone Cricket Club Young Cricketers 0; Surrey Second XI 2
UmpiresRJ Evans, K Hopley
ScorersJE Booth (Surrey Second XI), AP Scarlett (Marylebone Cricket Club Young Cricketers)

Surrey Second XI inningsRunsBallsMins4s6sS-Rate
TJ Lancefieldb Clarke3246   69.57
A Harinathst Poynter b Southgate6076   78.95
MJ Brownb Hampton2832   87.50
CP Schofieldc Southgate b Clarke6559   110.17
*CJ Jordanc Poynter b Hampton1415   93.33
+RJ Burnsb Hampton25   40.00
TM Jewelllbw b Hampton42   200.00
MP Dunnnot out84   200.00
GA Edwardsnot out11   100.00
FOE van den Berghdid not bat      
TJ Milesdid not bat      
Extras(3 b, 1 lb, 13 w)17
Total(7 wickets, innings closed, 40 overs)231
Fall of wickets:
1-76 (Lancefield), 2-113 (Harinath), 3-156 (Brown), 4-183 (Jordan), 5-199 (Burns), 6-203 (Jewell), 7-230 (Schofield)
Marylebone Cricket Club Young Cricketers bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-BallsS-RateEcon
Hampton8   05843-12.007.25
Barrett7   03601--5.14
Porter6   02401--4.00
Clarke8   05021-24.006.25
Lewis2   140---2.00
Southgate5   03312-30.006.60
Ali4   02201--5.50

Marylebone Cricket Club Young Cricketers inningsRunsBallsMins4s6sS-Rate
SP Terryb Jordan216   12.50
*OM Alic Miles b Jordan4221   200.00
EC Ballardc Harinath b Jewell1111   100.00
JE Southgatenot out716   43.75
+SW Poynterlbw b Jordan13   33.33
CJR Marshb Jordan311   27.27
TP Lewislbw b Jordan01   0.00
AD Clarkeb Jordan01   0.00
CA Barrettb Jewell01   0.00
TRG Hamptonb Jordan1413   107.69
JA Porterb Jordan02   0.00
Extras(11 lb)11
Total(all out, 16 overs)91
Fall of wickets:
1-49 (Terry), 2-60 (Ali), 3-66 (Ballard), 4-67 (Poynter), 5-71 (Marsh), 6-71 (Lewis), 7-71 (Clarke), 8-72 (Barrett), 9-91 (Hampton), 10-91 (Porter, 16 ov)
Surrey Second XI bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-BallsS-RateEcon
Dunn3   0340---11.33
Jordan8   2198--6.002.38
van den Bergh1   060---6.00
Jewell4   0212--12.005.25

--> CJ Jordan took a hat-trick in the Marylebone Cricket Club Young Cricketers innings (Marsh, Lewis, Clarke)





This page was created by the CricketArchive Oracles


We would like to thank all our contributors. Click here to see how you can help.
| Home | Privacy Policy | Contact |
Copyright © 2003-2017 CricketArchive