Kent v Yorkshire
John Player League 1973
VenueCrabble Athletic Ground, Dover on 15th July 1973 (40-over match)
Balls per over6
TossKent won the toss and decided to field
ResultKent won by 9 wickets
PointsKent 4; Yorkshire 0
UmpiresJG Langridge, AGT Whitehead

Yorkshire inningsRunsBallsMins4s6sS-Rate
*G Boycottb Asif Iqbal23     
RG Lumbc Johnson b Underwood27     
B Leadbeaterb Asif Iqbal0     
CM Oldc Knott b Graham0     
PJ Squiresc Knott b Graham0     
C Johnsonb Woolmer14     
+DL Bairstowc Johnson b Asif Iqbal3     
HP Cooperb Underwood15     
MK Boreb Graham15     
AL Robinsonnot out2     
AG Nicholsonnot out1     
Extras(15 lb, 1 w)16
Total(9 wickets, innings closed, 33 overs)116
Fall of wickets:
1-29, 2-31, 3-32, 4-32, 5-64, 6-75, 7-83, 8-112, 9-114
Kent bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-BallsS-RateEcon
Graham7   0243--14.003.43
Asif Iqbal7   1253--14.003.57
Woolmer8   1141--48.001.75
Shepherd4   0130---3.25
Underwood7   1242--21.003.43

Kent inningsRunsBallsMins4s6sS-Rate
BW Luckhurstc Bairstow b Old19     
GW Johnsonnot out60     
*MH Dennessnot out37     
Asif Iqbaldid not bat      
AGE Ealhamdid not bat      
MC Cowdreydid not bat      
+APE Knottdid not bat      
JN Shepherddid not bat      
RA Woolmerdid not bat      
DL Underwooddid not bat      
JN Grahamdid not bat      
Extras(2 lb, 1 nb)3
Total(1 wicket, 23.4 overs)119
Fall of wickets:
1-32 (Luckhurst)
Yorkshire bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-BallsS-RateEcon
Old7   1261--42.003.71
Nicholson5   0180---3.60
Bore3   0290---9.67
Robinson5   0220---4.40

--> The match was reduced before play started to 33 overs per side
--> MK Bore passed his previous highest score of 14 in ListA matches
--> GW Johnson passed 1000 runs in ListA matches when he reached 37
--> Asif Iqbal achieved his best innings bowling analysis in ListA matches in the Yorkshire innings (previous best was 2-10)





This page was created by the CricketArchive Oracles



View all Current Events CLICK HERE

We would like to thank all our contributors. Click here to see how to you can help.
Copyright © 2003-2014 CricketArchive