Derbyshire v Kent
John Player League 1973
VenueQueen's Park, Chesterfield on 8th July 1973 (40-over match)
Balls per over6
TossDerbyshire won the toss and decided to bat
ResultKent won by 5 wickets
PointsDerbyshire 0; Kent 4
UmpiresH Horton, KE Palmer

Derbyshire inningsRunsBallsMins4s6sS-Rate
AJ Borringtonc Nicholls b Asif Iqbal1     
MH Pageb Elms0     
*JB Bolusc Asif Iqbal b Johnson25     
IR Buxtonc Graham b Shepherd23     
AJ Harvey-Walkerc Denness b Johnson22     
G Millerb Elms44     
+RW Taylorb Graham4     
S Venkataraghavannot out11     
M Hendrickb Elms7     
CJ Armishawb Graham1     
FE Rumseydid not bat      
Extras(7 lb, 2 w)9
Total(9 wickets, innings closed, 40 overs)147
Fall of wickets:
1-3, 2-3, 3-45, 4-57, 5-107, 6-127, 7-129, 8-142, 9-147 (40 ov)
Kent bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-BallsS-RateEcon
Elms8   0273--16.003.38
Asif Iqbal8   2211--48.002.62
Graham8   1242--24.003.00
Shepherd8   1251--48.003.12
Johnson8   0412--24.005.12

Kent inningsRunsBallsMins4s6sS-Rate
BW Luckhurstnot out61     
GW Johnsonc Taylor b Rumsey12     
+D Nichollsrun out0     
Asif Iqbalc Taylor b Rumsey7     
AGE Ealhamc and b Venkataraghavan16     
MC Cowdreyst Taylor b Buxton4     
JN Shepherdnot out32     
PA Topleydid not bat      
*MH Dennessdid not bat      
RB Elmsdid not bat      
JN Grahamdid not bat      
Extras(13 b, 1 nb, 2 w)16
Total(5 wickets, 38.3 overs)148
Fall of wickets:
1-50, 2-54, 3-61, 4-83, 5-87
Derbyshire bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-BallsS-RateEcon
Hendrick8   2130---1.62
Armishaw8   0320---4.00
Venkataraghavan8   0411--48.005.12
Buxton7   0251--42.003.57

--> G Miller made his debut in ListA matches
--> RB Elms achieved his best innings bowling analysis in ListA matches in the Derbyshire innings (previous best was 3-35)
--> JN Graham reached 100 wickets in ListA matches when taking his 1st wicket in the Derbyshire innings





This page was created by the CricketArchive Oracles


We would like to thank all our contributors. Click here to see how you can help.
| Home | Privacy Policy | Contact |
Copyright © 2003-2017 CricketArchive