Middlesex v Worcestershire
John Player League 1973
VenueLord's Cricket Ground, St John's Wood on 1st July 1973 (40-over match)
Balls per over6
TossMiddlesex won the toss and decided to field
ResultMiddlesex won by 4 wickets
PointsMiddlesex 4; Worcestershire 0
UmpiresR Aspinall, R Julian

Worcestershire inningsRunsBallsMins4s6sDotsS-Rate
RGA Headleyc and b Titmus42      
KW Wilkinsonc Radley b Selvey14      
EJO Hemsleyc Featherstone b Price45      
JA Ormrodb Marriott11      
BL D'Oliveirab Marriott6      
*N Giffordb Marriott23      
TJ Yardleyc Murray b Marriott0      
IN Johnsonc Radley b Marriott9      
+GR Cassc Radley b Price5      
J Cumbesnot out1      
AP Pridgeonnot out0      
Extras(5 lb, 1 nb, 2 w)8
Total(9 wickets, innings closed, 38 overs)164
Fall of wickets:
1-44, 2-81, 3-106, 4-115, 5-147, 6-147, 7-147, 8-157, 9-163
Middlesex bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-BallsDots4s6sS-RateEcon
Price7   2322--   21.004.57
Selvey8   1191--   48.002.38
Jones5   0280--   -5.60
Titmus8   0351--   48.004.38
Marriott8   2325--   9.604.00
Black2   0100--   -5.00

Middlesex inningsRunsBallsMins4s6sDotsS-Rate
MJ Smithb Gifford24      
CT Radleyc D'Oliveira b Hemsley52      
*JM Brearleyb Gifford7      
NG Featherstonec Yardley b Johnson12      
+JT Murraynot out40      
CJR Blackb Johnson8      
KV Jonesb Cumbes0      
FJ Titmusnot out6      
MWW Selveydid not bat      
JSE Pricedid not bat      
DA Marriottdid not bat      
Extras(8 b, 10 lb)18
Total(6 wickets, innings closed, 38 overs)167
Fall of wickets:
1-59, 2-73, 3-99, 4-109, 5-148, 6-153
Worcestershire bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-BallsDots4s6sS-RateEcon
Cumbes7   0321--   42.004.57
Pridgeon4   0210--   -5.25
D'Oliveira8   0300--   -3.75
Gifford8   2172--   24.002.12
Hemsley6   0291--   36.004.83
Johnson5   0202--   15.004.00

--> The match was reduced to 38 overs per side
--> DA Marriott achieved his best innings bowling analysis in ListA matches in the Worcestershire innings (previous best was 5-33)





This page was created by the CricketArchive Oracles


We would like to thank all our contributors. Click here to see how you can help.
Copyright © 2003-2015 CricketArchive