Northamptonshire v Sussex
Gillette Cup 1973 (1st Round)
VenueCounty Ground, Northampton on 30th June 1973 (60-over match)
Balls per over6
TossSussex won the toss and decided to bat
ResultSussex won by 30 runs
UmpiresDJ Constant, JG Langridge
Man of the MatchRM Prideaux

Sussex inningsRunsBallsMins4s6sDotsS-Rate
GA Greenidgeb Dye10      
JD Morleyst Sharp b Bedi36      
RM Prideauxc Steele b Cottam81      
*AW Greigc Sharp b Hodgson3      
MA Bussb Steele4      
PJ Gravesc and b Cottam53      
+MG Griffithrun out12      
JA Snownot out14      
A Bussb Cottam0      
J Spencernot out0      
CP Phillipsondid not bat      
Extras(10 lb, 2 nb)12
Total(8 wickets, innings closed, 60 overs)225
Fall of wickets:
1-22, 2-64, 3-69, 4-88, 5-185, 6-210, 7-212, 8-213
Northamptonshire bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-BallsDots4s6sS-RateEcon
Cottam12   0433--   24.003.58
Dye12   2741--   72.006.17
Watts6   0220--   -3.67
Hodgson12   2421--   72.003.50
Bedi12   4121--   72.001.00
Steele6   0201--   36.003.33

Northamptonshire inningsRunsBallsMins4s6sDotsS-Rate
G Cookrun out14      
P Willeyc Greenidge b A Buss20      
DS Steelec A Buss b Spencer60      
Mushtaq Mohammadc Greenidge b Spencer37      
*PJ Wattsb Spencer8      
C Milburnb Phillipson22      
+G Sharpc A Buss b Snow3      
A Hodgsonb Snow12      
RMH Cottamb Snow4      
BS Bedilbw b Phillipson4      
JCJ Dyenot out0      
Extras(10 lb, 1 nb)11
Total(all out, 56.3 overs)195
Fall of wickets:
1-33, 2-40, 3-115, 4-144, 5-151, 6-173, 7-177, 8-190, 9-195, 10-195 (56.3 ov)
Sussex bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-BallsDots4s6sS-RateEcon
Snow10.33233--   21.002.19
A Buss12   2271--   72.002.25
MA Buss10   0220--   -2.20
Spencer12   1463--   24.003.83
Phillipson12   0662--   36.005.50

--> RM Prideaux equalled his previous highest score of 81 in ListA matches
--> G Cook passed 500 runs in ListA matches when he reached 6
--> Mushtaq Mohammad passed 2000 runs in ListA matches when he reached 11





This page was created by the CricketArchive Oracles


We would like to thank all our contributors. Click here to see how you can help.
Copyright © 2003-2015 CricketArchive