Somerset Under-25s v Gloucestershire Under-25s
Under-25 County Cricket Competition 1973 (Western Zone)
VenueCounty Ground, Taunton on 14th June 1973 (40-over match)
Balls per over6
TossToss not known
ResultSomerset Under-25s won by 57 runs
PointsSomerset Under-25s 4; Gloucestershire Under-25s 0
Umpires[unknown], AJ Crook

Somerset Under-25s inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
SG Wilkinsonc Foat b Graveney29     
E Langfordc and b Shackleton20     
PW Denningc Shackleton b Hewett54     
IVA Richardsb Knight26     
G Inglisb Page5     
*PJ Robinsonnot out25     
D Breakwellc Shackleton b Knight5     
P Jenkinsb Shackleton0     
+T Gardrun out3     
A Porternot out4     
RT Palmerdid not bat      
Extras(7 lb, 1 nb)8
Total(8 wickets, innings closed, 39 overs)179
Fall of wickets:
1-39 (Wilkinson), 2-61 (Langford), 3-121 (Denning), 4-133 (Inglis), 5-152 (Richards), 6-158 (Breakwell), 7-158 (Jenkins), 8-173 (Gard)
Gloucestershire Under-25s bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls
Hewett8   1411--
Page8   0301--
Graveney8   0271--
Shackleton8   1322--
Knight7   0412--

Gloucestershire Under-25s inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
RDV Knightc Denning b Porter64     
JC Foatb Jenkins18     
S Kerrrun out9     
SP Haynesb Breakwell2     
MST Dunstannot out8     
HB Hollingtonc Inglis b Breakwell4     
DA Graveneyc Robinson b Breakwell8     
RJ Leggb Palmer0     
MJ Hewettrun out1     
JH Shackletonc Gard b Breakwell0     
JT Pageb Breakwell4     
Extras(3 lb, 1 nb)4
Total(all out, 35 overs)122
Fall of wickets:
1-59 (Foat), 2-87 (Kerr), 3-93 (Haynes), 4-97 (Knight), 5-103 (Hollington), 6-116 (Graveney), 7-116 (Legg), 8-118 (Hewett), 9-119 (Shackleton), 10-122 (Page)
Somerset Under-25s bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls
Palmer5   1131--
Porter8   1271--
Jenkins7   0401--
Richards8   0220--
Breakwell7   1165--

--> The match was reduced before play started to 39 overs per side





This page was created by the CricketArchive Oracles


We would like to thank all our contributors. Click here to see how you can help.
| Home | Privacy Policy | Contact |
Copyright © 2003-2017 CricketArchive