Somerset Under-25s v Glamorgan Under-25s
Under-25 County Cricket Competition 1973 (Western Zone)
VenueCombe Park, Bath on 12th June 1973 (40-over match)
Balls per over6
TossToss not known
ResultSomerset Under-25s won by 6 runs
PointsSomerset Under-25s 4; Glamorgan Under-25s 0

Somerset Under-25s inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
E Langfordc Davies b KMV Francis1     
IVA Richardsb Dudley-Jones0     
TF Dredgeb Jones30     
G Inglisb Lloyd21     
IT Bothamlbw b Reynolds91     
KF Jenningsrun out1     
CH Dredgerun out7     
*RC Kerslakec Jones b Reynolds7     
NJ Evansnot out7     
RT Palmerrun out0     
+T Gardnot out0     
Extras(19 lb)19
Total(9 wickets, innings closed, 39 overs)184
Fall of wickets:
1-0 (Richards), 2-6 (Langford), 3-39 (Inglis), 4-107 (TF Dredge), 5-128 (Jennings), 6-162 (Botham), 7-177 (Kerslake), 8-178 (CH Dredge), 9-184 (Palmer)
Glamorgan Under-25s bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls
KMV Francis8   4201--
Dudley-Jones8   2371--
Lloyd7   1341--
Jones8   1261--
Ellis3   0340--
Reynolds5   1142--

Glamorgan Under-25s inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
GP Ellisc TF Dredge b Kerslake52     
G Richardsb Richards41     
AR Jonesc Kerslake b Richards3     
JA Hopkinsst Gard b Richards40     
KM Hopkinslbw b Richards0     
DA Francisb CH Dredge7     
+MK Daviesb Richards5     
*GEA Reynoldsnot out4     
KMV Francisb Botham4     
BJ Lloydlbw b Botham0     
RDL Dudley-Jonesc Gard b Botham0     
Extras(5 b, 17 lb)22
Total(all out, 39 overs)178
Fall of wickets:
1-89 (Richards), 2-95 (Jones), 3-136 (Ellis), 4-136 (KM Hopkins), 5-147 (JA Hopkins), 6-161 (Davies), 7-167 (DA Francis), 8-176 (KMV Francis), 9-178 (Lloyd), 10-178 (Dudley-Jones)
Somerset Under-25s bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls
CH Dredge8   2211--
Palmer6   1250--
Botham8   1303--
Evans3   0220--
Richards8   3255--
Kerslake6   0331--

--> The match was reduced before play started to 39 overs per side





This page was created by the CricketArchive Oracles


We would like to thank all our contributors. Click here to see how you can help.
| Home | Privacy Policy | Contact |
Copyright © 2003-2017 CricketArchive