Warwickshire v Northamptonshire
John Player League 1973
VenueEdgbaston, Birmingham on 27th May 1973 (40-over match)
Balls per over6
TossWarwickshire won the toss and decided to bat
ResultNorthamptonshire won by 4 wickets
PointsWarwickshire 0; Northamptonshire 4
UmpiresH Horton, R Julian

Warwickshire inningsRunsBallsMins4s6sDotsS-Rate
DL Amisslbw b Cottam10      
JA Jamesonlbw b Dye2      
AI Kallicharranlbw b Cottam1      
MJK Smithnot out97      
RB Kanhaib Bedi33      
+DL Murrayc Sharp b Bedi1      
EE Hemmingslbw b Cottam14      
NM McVickerc Sharp b Dye10      
SJ Rousec Cottam b Willey4      
*AC Smithb Dye1      
PJ Lewingtonnot out0      
Extras(1 b, 5 lb, 2 nb)8
Total(9 wickets, innings closed, 40 overs)181
Fall of wickets:
1-7, 2-12, 3-15, 4-75, 5-81, 6-130, 7-171, 8-177, 9-181
Northamptonshire bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-BallsDots4s6sS-RateEcon
Cottam8   1243--   16.003.00
Dye8   1183--   16.002.25
Hodgson8   0430--   -5.38
Willey6   0531--   36.008.83
Bedi8   1232--   24.002.88
Mushtaq Mohammad2   0120--   -6.00

Northamptonshire inningsRunsBallsMins4s6sDotsS-Rate
P Willeyc Kanhai b Rouse9      
W Larkinsc and b AC Smith44      
*DS Steelec Kanhai b Rouse4      
Mushtaq Mohammadc McVicker b AC Smith50      
G Cookb Lewington6      
C Milburnb McVicker15      
+G Sharpnot out32      
A Hodgsonnot out16      
RMH Cottamdid not bat      
BS Bedidid not bat      
JCJ Dyedid not bat      
Extras(7 b, 1 lb, 1 nb)9
Total(6 wickets, innings closed, 40 overs)185
Fall of wickets:
1-13, 2-24, 3-103, 4-117, 5-117, 6-151
Warwickshire bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-BallsDots4s6sS-RateEcon
McVicker8   0401--   48.005.00
Rouse8   1312--   24.003.88
AC Smith8   2302--   24.003.75
Hemmings8   0340--   -4.25
Lewington8   1411--   48.005.12

--> MJK Smith passed his previous highest score of 91 in ListA matches
--> W Larkins passed his previous highest score of 34 in ListA matches





This page was created by the CricketArchive Oracles


We would like to thank all our contributors. Click here to see how you can help.
Copyright © 2003-2015 CricketArchive