Minor Counties North v Yorkshire
Benson and Hedges Cup 1973 (North Group)
VenueRopery Lane, Chester-le-Street on 19th May 1973 (55-over match)
Balls per over6
TossMinor Counties North won the toss and decided to bat
ResultYorkshire won by 9 wickets
PointsMinor Counties North 0; Yorkshire 3
UmpiresH Horton, TW Spencer
ScorersEI Lester (Yorkshire), AD Reed (Minor Counties North)
Man of the MatchRA Hutton

Minor Counties North inningsRunsBallsMins4s6sS-Rate
PJK Gibbsc Sharpe b Carrick43     
DA Hancockc Cooper b Hutton23     
D Baileyc Bairstow b Hutton10     
S Greenswordb Bore20     
+G Robinsonb Hutton0     
M Maslinc Bairstow b Hutton0     
*FW Millettlbw b Cooper1     
AGB Oldc Hampshire b Cooper0     
DJ Halfyardb Woodford17     
P Bradleynot out12     
TI Moorenot out3     
Extras(3 lb, 8 nb)11
Total(9 wickets, innings closed, 55 overs)140
Fall of wickets:
1-70, 2-70, 3-91, 4-93, 5-93, 6-98, 7-106, 8-106, 9-135
Yorkshire bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-BallsS-RateEcon
Nicholson10   4190---1.90
Cooper11   2272--33.002.45
Carrick11   7261--66.002.36
Bore11   2311--66.002.82
Hutton11   3234--16.502.09
Woodford1   031--6.003.00

Yorkshire inningsRunsBallsMins4s6sS-Rate
*G Boycottnot out83     
PJ Sharpec Halfyard b Bradley12     
B Leadbeaternot out44     
JH Hampshiredid not bat      
RA Huttondid not bat      
JD Woodforddid not bat      
+DL Bairstowdid not bat      
HP Cooperdid not bat      
P Carrickdid not bat      
AG Nicholsondid not bat      
MK Boredid not bat      
Extras(2 b, 2 lb, 1 nb)5
Total(1 wicket, 43.1 overs)144
Fall of wickets:
1-53 (Sharpe)
Minor Counties North bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-BallsS-RateEcon
Old6   0210---3.50
Halfyard7   4150---2.14
Moore10   1420---4.20
Bradley11   2251--66.002.27
Greensword7   0270---3.86

--> DA Hancock passed his previous highest score of 20 in ListA matches
--> RA Hutton reached 100 wickets in ListA matches when taking his 3rd wicket in the Minor Counties North innings





This page was created by the CricketArchive Oracles


We would like to thank all our contributors. Click here to see how you can help.
| Home | Privacy Policy | Contact |
Copyright © 2003-2017 CricketArchive