Lords and Commons v I Zingari
Other matches in England 1869
VenueLord's Cricket Ground, St John's Wood on 8th July 1869 (1-day single innings match)
Balls per over4
PlayersLords and Commons: 22; I Zingari: 12
TossToss not known
ResultI Zingari won by 8 wickets

Lords and Commons inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
CG Lytteltonb Drake6      
W Nicholsonb Drake22      
Earl of Coventryc Boyle b Fryer5      
AH Smith-Barryb Lyttelton26      
C Carnegielbw b Drake4      
+J Roundst Stewart b Drake6      
EK Hornby hit wkt b Drake4      
Lord Willoughby de Brokeb Lyttelton0      
HR Brandb Lyttelton2      
Hydeb Lyttelton0      
Lord Skelmersdalec Boyle b Drake1      
Earl of Gosfordst Stewart b Drake16      
Lord GF Hamiltonb Lyttelton11      
GW Millesb Lyttelton0      
M of Huntleyrun out2      
AE Guestb Lyttelton11      
E of Ellesmereb Lyttelton0      
AA Bathurstc Hutchinson b Drake1      
RW Grosvenorb Drake0      
W Edwardesb Drake1      
FC Corrancenot out1      
WH Dykest Stewart b Drake5      
Extras(12 b, 3 lb, 1 w)16
Total(all out)140
Fall of wickets:
1-?, 2-?, 3-?, 4-?, 5-?, 6-?, 7-?, 8-?, 9-?, 10-?, 11-?, 12-?, 13-?, 14-?, 15-?, 16-?, 17-?, 18-?, 19-?, 20-?, 21-140
I Zingari bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls
Drake???11 -
Fryer???1 -
Lyttelton???8 -

I Zingari inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
CE Boylerun out28      
RD Balfourc Round b Gosford68      
W Evettsb Hamilton6      
FER Fryerc Willoughby de Broke b Carnegie34      
A Lubbockc Carnegie b Gosford19      
WFM Hutchinsonb Hyde5      
HB Kingscotest Round b Carnegie11      
S Lytteltonc Coventry b Carnegie22      
RA Fitzgeraldst Round b Carnegie7      
+Stewartc Nicholson b Carnegie6      
Lord AF Pagetnot out3      
ET Drakeabsent
Extras(13 b, 5 lb, 6 w)24
Total(all out)233
Fall of wickets:
1-?, 2-?, 3-?, 4-?, 5-?, 6-?, 7-?, 8-?, 9-?, 10-233
Lords and Commons bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls
Hamilton???1 -
Carnegie???5 -
Gosford???2 -
Hyde???1 -

--> I Zingari batted on after winning

Source does not make clear how many wickets had fallen when I Zingari passed their target





This page was created by the CricketArchive Oracles


We would like to thank all our contributors. Click here to see how to you can help.
Copyright © 2003-2015 CricketArchive