1st Army Corps v Marylebone Cricket Club
Other matches in England 1903
VenueOfficers Club Services Ground, Aldershot on 26th, 27th June 1903 (2-day match)
Balls per over6
TossToss not known
Result1st Army Corps won by an innings and 120 runs
Close of play day 1

1st Army Corps first inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
LA Hamiltonb Hearne98      
HS Kayec Conan Doyle b Hearne12      
WN Whiteb Rawlin0      
Sykesb Brown130      
OC Mordauntb Rawlin1      
Staffordc Conan Doyle b Rawlin25      
G Sandersonlbw b Hearne39      
EB Frederickc Hearne b Brown24      
FJM Postlethwaitenot out60      
CHS Whittleb Hearne3      
Blackrun out20      
Extras(7 b, 3 lb)10
Total(all out)422
Fall of wickets:
1-?, 2-?, 3-?, 4-?, 5-?, 6-?, 7-?, 8-?, 9-?, 10-422
Marylebone Cricket Club bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls

Marylebone Cricket Club first inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
RH Crakeb Mordaunt71      
TA Brownc Postlethwaite b Frederick0      
GD McCormickc Whittle b Mordaunt9      
GG Hearneb Mordaunt8      
LNH D'Aethb Mordaunt0      
FS Nesbitlbw b Mordaunt2      
A Hendersonc Frederick b Mordaunt22      
JT Rawlinc Whittle b Mordaunt15      
AI Conan Doyleb Mordaunt13      
K Fraserc Frederick b Black16      
JG Earlenot out7      
Extras(2 b, 4 lb, 1 w)7
Total(all out)170
Fall of wickets:
1-?, 2-?, 3-?, 4-?, 5-?, 6-?, 7-?, 8-?, 9-?, 10-170
1st Army Corps bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls
Mordaunt???8 -
Frederick???1 -
Black???1 -

Marylebone Cricket Club second innings (following on)RunsBallsMins4s6s
RH Crakec Stafford b Hamilton23      
TA Brownc Postlethwaite b Black0      
GD McCormickb Black2      
GG Hearneb Mordaunt13      
LNH D'Aethlbw b Mordaunt8      
FS Nesbitnot out4      
A Hendersonb Mordaunt21      
JT Rawlinc Kaye b Black29      
AI Conan Doylec Sanderson b Black10      
K Fraserb Postlethwaite1      
JG Earlec Hamilton b Black11      
Extras(8 b, 2 lb)10
Total(all out)132
Fall of wickets:
1-?, 2-?, 3-?, 4-?, 5-?, 6-?, 7-?, 8-?, 9-?, 10-132
1st Army Corps bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls





This page was created by the CricketArchive Oracles


We would like to thank all our contributors. Click here to see how you can help.
Copyright © 2003-2016 CricketArchive