Shrewsbury v Himley
Birmingham and District Premier League Premier Division 2011
VenueLondon Road, Shrewsbury on 16th July 2011 (1-day single innings match)
Balls per over6
TossHimley won the toss and decided to bat
ResultHimley won by 75 runs
PointsShrewsbury 4 (Bowling 4); Himley 24
UmpiresRD Froggatt, I Harris
ScorersL Forrest, C Green

Himley inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
C Tranterc Donaldson b Leach1831 4- 
G Wrightc Parton b Leach2646 5- 
W Jafferlbw b Donaldson6582 9- 
BF Smithrun out3571 -3 
R Jonesc Bishop b Donaldson09 -- 
*SA Wedgec Bishop b Blofield85 2- 
JL Turnerlbw b Blofield010 -- 
Shafiq Ahmedc Blofield b SJ Barnard323 -- 
+JS Dhillonc Bishop b Donaldson59 1- 
NL Harrisonc Parton b SJ Barnard1139 -- 
D Smithnot out05 -- 
Extras(11 nb, 6 w)17
Total(all out, 52.5 overs)188
Fall of wickets:
1-40 (Tranter), 2-56 (Wright), 3-156 (BF Smith), 4-157 (Jones), 5-166 (Wedge), 6-168 (Jaffer), 7-168 (Turner), 8-173 (Dhillon), 9-187 (Shafiq Ahmed), 10-188 (Harrison, 52.5 ov)
Shrewsbury bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls
Donaldson15   3633-7
Leach17   740211
SJ Barnard10.5050213
Green1   0200--
Blofield9   2152--

Shrewsbury inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
*EJ Fosterb D Smith56 -- 
+R Bishopb D Smith4256 5- 
AD Blofieldlbw b Jones42 1- 
J Leachc Dhillon b Jones1013 1- 
TWP Coxlbw b D Smith416 1- 
M Swiftrun out01 -- 
SJ Barnardc Dhillon b Shafiq Ahmed1227 2- 
P Donaldsonc Jaffer b Shafiq Ahmed06 -- 
W Partonb D Smith08 -- 
MR Barnardb Harrison1831 4- 
EJ Greennot out917 1- 
Extras(3 lb, 6 nb)9
Total(all out, 29.3 overs)113
Fall of wickets:
1-12 (Foster), 2-21 (Blofield), 3-50 (Leach), 4-67 (Cox), 5-67 (Swift), 6-71 (Bishop), 7-72 (Donaldson), 8-73 (Parton), 9-85 (SJ Barnard), 10-113 (MR Barnard, 29.3 ov)
Himley bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls
Jones9   1382--
D Smith12   2384-6
Shafiq Ahmed6   2132--

--> The first innings of the match was limited to 55 overs; the total overs for both teams was limited to 110 overs





This page was created by the CricketArchive Oracles



View all Current Events CLICK HERE

We would like to thank all our contributors. Click here to see how to you can help.
Copyright © 2003-2014 CricketArchive