Walsall v Smethwick
Birmingham and District Premier League Premier Division 2011
VenueGorway, Walsall on 25th June 2011 (1-day single innings match)
Balls per over6
TossSmethwick won the toss and decided to field
ResultWalsall won by 82 runs
PointsWalsall 24; Smethwick 4 (Bowling 4)
UmpiresA Kemmenoe, KA Little
ScorersD Lloyd (Walsall), G McKenzie (Smethwick)

Walsall inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
PJ Bakerc Salim Ahmed b Shahid33     
JK Manuelc Salim Ahmed b Shahid21     
C Jonkerc Mazhar b Kirnon8     
R Rawlinsonlbw b Kirnon4     
D Powleslbw b Kirnon0     
A McChristiest Mazhar b Mateen15     
PT Wickerc Arif Mahmood b Kirnon1     
+AJ Breakspearrun out8     
*PA Byrnec Johar Ahmed b Waqar Ahmed14     
T Freemanc and b Waqar Ahmed9     
CR Griggsnot out0     
Extras(4 b, 2 lb, 12 nb, 9 w)27
Total(all out, 45.1 overs)140
Fall of wickets:
1-46 (Manuel), 2-69 (Jonker), 3-77 (Rawlinson), 4-80 (Powles), 5-88 (Baker), 6-92 (Wicker), 7-113 (Breakspear), 8-117 (McChristie), 9-135 (Freeman), 10-140 (Byrne, 45.1 ov)
Smethwick bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls
Kirnon16   3294-3
Johar Ahmed4   029023
Shahid13   148266
Mateen4   1711-
Waqar Ahmed6.10172--
Sheikh2   040--

Smethwick inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
*Arif Mahmoodc Manuel b Jonker0     
Waqar Ahmedc Breakspear b Jonker1     
P Knottc Manuel b Jonker11     
MA Sheikhlbw b Jonker21     
FH Shahidst Breakspear b Jonker9     
M Usmanrun out0     
Salim Ahmedlbw b Griggs0     
+W Mazharlbw b Griggs1     
A Kirnonst Breakspear b Griggs8     
R Mateenlbw b Griggs0     
Johar Ahmednot out1     
Extras(4 nb, 2 w)6
Total(all out, 23.5 overs)58
Fall of wickets:
1-0 (Arif Mahmood), 2-7 (Waqar Ahmed), 3-33 (Sheikh), 4-43 (Shahid), 5-44 (Usman), 6-45 (Salim Ahmed), 7-49 (Mazhar), 8-53 (Knott), 9-57 (Kirnon), 10-58 (Mateen, 23.5 ov)
Walsall bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls
Jonker12   32952-
Wicker6   1120--

--> The first innings of the match was limited to 55 overs; the total overs for both teams was limited to 110 overs





This page was created by the CricketArchive Oracles


We would like to thank all our contributors. Click here to see how you can help.
| Home | Privacy Policy | Contact |
Copyright © 2003-2017 CricketArchive