Walsall v Himley
Birmingham and District Premier League Premier Division 2011
VenueGorway, Walsall on 4th June 2011 (1-day single innings match)
Balls per over6
TossHimley won the toss and decided to field
ResultMatch drawn (winning draw to Walsall)
PointsWalsall 17 (Batting 4, Bowling 3); Himley 6 (Batting 2, Bowling 2)
UmpiresSaeed Rehman, WE Smith
ScorersL Forrest (Himley), D Lloyd (Walsall)

Walsall inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
PJ Bakerc Dhillon b Wedge21     
JK Manuelc Jones b Shafiq Ahmed47     
C Jonkerlbw b Tranter76     
D Powlesc Jaffer b Jones45     
A McChristiec Dhillon b Tranter1     
PT Wickerc BF Smith b Tranter12     
+AJ Breakspeardid not bat      
*PA Byrnedid not bat      
T Freemandid not bat      
J Ramdid not bat      
CR Griggsdid not bat      
Extras(2 b, 6 lb, 4 nb, 3 w)15
Total(6 wickets, innings closed, 55 overs)245
Fall of wickets:
1-72 (Manuel), 2-79 (Baker), 3-175 (Powles), 4-177 (McChristie), 5-207 (Wicker, 55 ov)
Himley bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls
Jones15   168121
D Smith12   2550-3
Shafiq Ahmed12   2421--
Wedge8   0341--
Tranter8   03831-

Himley inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
C Tranterc Manuel b Jonker0     
G Wrightc Manuel b Powles59     
W Jafferlbw b Griggs18     
BF Smithc Powles b Byrne8     
R Jonesst Breakspear b Ram43     
Bilaal Hussainc Jonker b Byrne5     
+JS Dhillonc Baker b Byrne12     
Shafiq Ahmednot out5     
*SA Wedgest Breakspear b Byrne1     
D Smithnot out0     
NL Harrisondid not bat      
Extras(2 b, 1 lb, 6 nb)9
Total(8 wickets, 46 overs)160
Fall of wickets:
1-0 (Tranter), 2-41 (Jaffer), 3-62 (BF Smith), 4-133 (Wright), 5-135 (Jones), 6-148 (Bilaal Hussain), 7-155 (Dhillon), 8-160 (Wedge)
Walsall bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls
Jonker4   0131-1
Wicker6   270--
Freeman5   0310-5
Griggs7   0251--
Byrne9   1244--
Ram7   0241--
Powles8   0331--

--> The first innings of the match was limited to 55 overs; the total overs for both teams was limited to 110 overs
--> Walsall innings batting adds 28 runs under





This page was created by the CricketArchive Oracles


We would like to thank all our contributors. Click here to see how you can help.
| Home | Privacy Policy | Contact |
Copyright © 2003-2017 CricketArchive