Wolverhampton v Shrewsbury
Birmingham and District Premier League Premier Division 2011
VenueDanescourt, Wolverhampton on 28th May 2011 (1-day single innings match)
Balls per over6
TossWolverhampton won the toss and decided to field
ResultWolverhampton won by 5 wickets
PointsWolverhampton 20; Shrewsbury 6 (Batting 4, Bowling 2)
UmpiresA Kemmenoe, KA Little

Shrewsbury inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
*EJ Fosterc Jeavons b Bothma36      
R Bishoprun out (Kapil)40      
SG Leachc Grant b Bothma11      
J Leachst Grant b Biddulph86      
RJ Fosterc Hammond b Jeavons23      
TWP Coxb Jeavons9      
AD Blofieldc Kapil b Biddulph17      
+M Swiftb Jeavons6      
P Donaldsonc Lowe b Biddulph3      
EG Barnardnot out6      
EJ Greendid not bat      
Extras(6 b, 1 lb, 4 nb, 3 w)14
Total(9 wickets, declared, 53 overs)251
Fall of wickets:
1-52 (EJ Foster), 2-85 (SG Leach), 3-119 (Bishop), 4-183 (RJ Foster), 5-198 (Cox), 6-227 (J Leach), 7-240 (Blofield), 8-243 (Swift), 9-251 (Donaldson, 53 ov)
Wolverhampton bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls
Bothma10   2442--
Russell5   0340--
Kapil5   1280--
Biddulph17   0753--
Patel3   0190--
Jeavons13   1443--

Wolverhampton inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
J Hammondc SG Leach b Donaldson17      
SB Patelst Swift b Green19      
A Kapilrun out (Blofield)44      
AF Jeavons hit wkt b Green60      
*DJ Bowyerretired hurt57      
SN Lycettnot out18      
JP Bothmalbw b RJ Foster2      
C Lowenot out11      
J Biddulphdid not bat      
+A Grantdid not bat      
CJ Russelldid not bat      
Extras(4 b, 3 lb, 10 nb, 10 w)27
Total(5 wickets, 51.5 overs)255
Fall of wickets:
1-36 (Hammond), 2-82 (Patel), 3-112 (Kapil), 4-224 (Jeavons), 5-227 (Bothma)
Shrewsbury bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls
Donaldson10   1541--
J Leach6   1330--
RJ Foster16.51631--
Green13   2672--
Blofield6   0310--

--> The first innings of the match was limited to 55 overs; the total overs for both teams was limited to 110 overs
--> DJ Bowyer retired hurt in the Wolverhampton innings having scored 57 (team had lost 4 wickets)





This page was created by the CricketArchive Oracles


We would like to thank all our contributors. Click here to see how to you can help.
Copyright © 2003-2015 CricketArchive