Cardiff v Mumbles
SWALEC Premier Cricket League Division One 2011
VenueDiamond Ground, Cardiff on 21st May 2011 (1-day single innings match)
Balls per over6
TossMumbles won the toss and decided to bat
ResultCardiff won by 7 wickets
PointsCardiff 20 (Batting 5, Bowling 3); Mumbles 5 (Batting 4, Bowling 1)
Umpires[unknown], R Lewis
ScorerJ Purnell

Mumbles inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
DO Brownc P Carter b AJ Thomas2933 4- 
TJ Hempc Rees b AJ Thomas1942 2- 
J Allenbyc Buttigieg b AJ Thomas2019 11 
DW Holdenc Rees b Norman2544 11 
*+MM Hodgeslbw b AJ Thomas03 -- 
SD Thomaslbw b Maynard4664 21 
A Griffithsnot out4265 31 
C Nelsonc Rees b Norman11  11 
DS Phillipsnot out56 -- 
S Sawlanidid not bat      
A Phillipsdid not bat      
Extras(4 b, 6 lb, 2 nb, 10 w)22
Total(7 wickets, innings closed, 50 overs)219
Fall of wickets:
1-52 (Brown), 2-61 (Hemp), 3-89 (Allenby), 4-89 (Hodges), 5-127 (Holden), 6-187 (Thomas), 7-203 (Nelson)
Cardiff bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls
Norman11   02622-
H Carter5   03102-
AJ Thomas10   146431
P Carter12   05703-
A Thomas6   0270-1
Maynard6   1211--

Cardiff inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
AJ Thomasc Nelson b Brown75 -1 
+ND Buttigieglbw b DS Phillips610 1- 
*DA Kirtleylbw b Griffiths3595 11 
AJ Normannot out129137 144 
D Reesnot out2036 3- 
MP Maynarddid not bat      
P Carterdid not bat      
M Smartdid not bat      
H Bowlesdid not bat      
A Thomasdid not bat      
H Carterdid not bat      
Extras(4 b, 1 lb, 1 nb, 17 w)23
Total(3 wickets, 48 overs)220
Fall of wickets:
1-14 (AJ Thomas), 2-14 (Buttigieg), 3-148 (Kirtley)
Mumbles bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls
DS Phillips10   3371--
Brown11   1601--
A Phillips6   0240--
Sawlani7   0310--
Nelson9   0400--
Griffiths5   0231--

--> The first innings of the match was limited to 50 overs; the total overs for both teams was limited to 100 overs
--> Bowling in the Mumbles innings adds 1 run under





This page was created by the CricketArchive Oracles



View all Current Events CLICK HERE

We would like to thank all our contributors. Click here to see how to you can help.
Copyright © 2003-2014 CricketArchive