Swansea v Cardiff
SWALEC Premier Cricket League Division One 2011
VenueSt Helen's, Swansea on 7th May 2011 (1-day single innings match)
Balls per over6
TossSwansea won the toss and decided to field
ResultCardiff won by 126 runs
PointsSwansea 6 (Batting 2, Bowling 4); Cardiff 22 (Batting 5, Bowling 5)

Cardiff inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
AJ Thomasc Aignworth b Evans65     
+ND Buttigiegc Aignworth b Evans10     
*DA Kirtleyrun out14     
P Carterc Wright b Hayden11     
MP Maynardc Venables b Wright38     
AJ Normanlbw b Batchelor38     
M Smartb Aignworth54     
I Bridgemanst Lowen b Batchelor10     
HCC Bowlesnot out18     
A Thomasnot out2     
H Carterdid not bat      
Extras(3 b, 5 lb, 7 nb, 12 w)27
Total(8 wickets, innings closed, 50 overs)287
Fall of wickets:
1-60 (Buttigieg), 2-81 (AJ Thomas), 3-102 (P Carter), 4-107 (Kirtley), 5-171 (Maynard), 6-211 (Norman), 7-239 (Bridgeman), 8-284 (Smart)
Swansea bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls
Evans6   0282--
Aignworth6   0561--
Hayden6   0391--
Venables8   1430--
Batchelor12   0542--
Wright12   0591--

Swansea inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
RF Evansc Maynard b H Carter11     
D Batchelorc Bridgeman b Norman3     
JA Suterrun out0     
+CT Lowenlbw b AJ Thomas51     
J Hubschmidc Bowles b Norman25     
G Haydenc Maynard b A Thomas10     
O Venableslbw b A Thomas7     
J Hugheslbw b AJ Thomas1     
C Jamesc Smart b AJ Thomas3     
A Wrightc Buttigieg b Maynard18     
*R Aignworthnot out11     
Extras(1 lb, 1 nb, 19 w)21
Total(all out, 48.1 overs)161
Fall of wickets:
1-8 (Batchelor), 2-12 (Suter), 3-25 (Evans), 4-56 (Hubschmid), 5-92 (Hayden), 6-109 (Venables), 7-111 (Hughes), 8-121 (James), 9-128 (Lowen), 10-161 (Wright, 48.1 ov)
Cardiff bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls
Norman10   0372--
H Carter6   0181--
A Thomas12   0482--
AJ Thomas12   1423--
P Carter3   160--
Bowles3   070--

--> The first innings of the match was limited to 50 overs; the total overs for both teams was limited to 100 overs





This page was created by the CricketArchive Oracles


We would like to thank all our contributors. Click here to see how you can help.
| Home | Privacy Policy | Contact |
Copyright © 2003-2017 CricketArchive