Cardiff v Port Talbot Town
SWALEC Premier Cricket League Division One 2011
VenueDiamond Ground, Cardiff on 30th April 2011 (1-day single innings match)
Balls per over6
TossCardiff won the toss and decided to bat
ResultPort Talbot Town won by 7 wickets
PointsCardiff 4 (Batting 3, Bowling 1); Port Talbot Town 22 (Batting 5, Bowling 5)
UmpiresL Hall, J Schofield
ScorersB Davies, A Hales

Cardiff inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
I Bridgemanb Phelps4541 81 
AJ Thomaslbw b Edwards812 1- 
*DA Kirtleyrun out (Cherry)3074 6- 
P Carterb Phelps06 -- 
MP Maynardc Davies b Phelps5359 31 
AJ Normanrun out (Cherry)111 -- 
HCC Bowlesrun out (Tobin)03 -- 
+N Howellsrun out (Cooke)00 -- 
A Thomaslbw b Phelps511 1- 
T Barrylbw b Tobin1520 2- 
A Chouhdarynot out02 -- 
Extras(3 lb, 2 nb, 16 w)21
Total(all out, 39.2 overs)178
Fall of wickets:
1-29 (AJ Thomas), 2-78 (Bridgeman), 3-82 (Carter), 4-103 (Kirtley), 5-119 (Norman), 6-128 (Bowles), 7-128 (Howells), 8-142 (A Thomas), 9-175 (Barry), 10-178 (Maynard, 39.2 ov)
Port Talbot Town bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls
IJ Thomas12   05607-
Edwards6   2171--
A Thomas7   0250--
Tobin3   01819-

Port Talbot Town inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
IJ Thomasc and b Norman5959 92 
MA Wallacest Howells b Bowles6869 62 
CB Cookec Howells b Norman2724 41 
SL Daviesnot out1211 2- 
*DD Cherrynot out44 1- 
SW Griffithsdid not bat      
A Thomasdid not bat      
+DR Coxdid not bat      
BS Phelpsdid not bat      
JL Tobindid not bat      
R Edwardsdid not bat      
Extras(3 lb, 6 w)9
Total(3 wickets, 27.5 overs)179
Fall of wickets:
1-104 (IJ Thomas), 2-157 (Cooke), 3-175 (Wallace)
Cardiff bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls
Chouhdary3   02105-
Maynard3   0120--
Norman10   1552--
Carter3   02201-
AJ Thomas6   0430--
A Thomas1   0120--

--> The first innings of the match was limited to 50 overs; the total overs for both teams was limited to 100 overs





This page was created by the CricketArchive Oracles


We would like to thank all our contributors. Click here to see how you can help.
| Home | Privacy Policy | Contact |
Copyright © 2003-2017 CricketArchive