Glamorgan v Worcestershire
John Player League 1972
VenuePenrhyn Avenue, Rhos-on-Sea, Colwyn Bay on 3rd September 1972 (40-over match)
Balls per over6
TossGlamorgan won the toss and decided to field
ResultWorcestershire won by 2 runs
PointsGlamorgan 0; Worcestershire 4
UmpiresDGL Evans, F Jakeman

Worcestershire inningsRunsBallsMins4s6sS-Rate
GM Turnerb Williams8     
JM Parkerb Nash2     
PJ Stimpsonlbw b Nash8     
JA Ormrodb Davis38     
BL D'Oliveiralbw b Nash13     
DER Stewartc Walker b Shepherd62     
+GR Cassnot out28     
*N Giffordc Walker b Shepherd2     
VA Holderdid not bat      
BM Braindid not bat      
AP Pridgeondid not bat      
Extras(4 b, 11 lb, 1 nb)16
Total(7 wickets, innings closed, 40 overs)177
Fall of wickets:
1-10, 2-10, 3-24, 4-42, 5-92, 6-166, 7-177 (40 ov)
Glamorgan bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-BallsS-RateEcon
Nash8   2153--16.001.88
Williams8   0391--48.004.88
Cordle8   0240---3.00
Davis8   0371--48.004.62
Shepherd8   0462--24.005.75

Glamorgan inningsRunsBallsMins4s6sS-Rate
A Jonesc Parker b D'Oliveira30     
RC Frederickslbw b D'Oliveira33     
Majid Khanc Cass b Brain58     
*AR Lewislbw b Brain13     
PM Walkerb Holder18     
MA Nashrun out0     
RC Davisc D'Oliveira b Holder6     
+EW Jonesnot out0     
EA Cordlec D'Oliveira b Holder0     
DJ Shepherddid not bat      
DL Williamsdid not bat      
Extras(4 b, 9 lb, 4 nb)17
Total(8 wickets, innings closed, 40 overs)175
Fall of wickets:
1-47, 2-96, 3-129, 4-160, 5-160, 6-175, 7-175, 8-175 (40 ov)
Worcestershire bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-BallsS-RateEcon
Holder8   0263--16.003.25
Pridgeon8   0220---2.75
Gifford8   0440---5.50
D'Oliveira8   0352--24.004.38
Brain8   1312--24.003.88

--> PM Walker made his last appearance in ListA matches
--> DJ Shepherd made his last appearance in ListA matches
--> DER Stewart passed his previous highest score of 14 in ListA matches





This page was created by the CricketArchive Oracles


We would like to thank all our contributors. Click here to see how you can help.
| Home | Privacy Policy | Contact |
Copyright © 2003-2017 CricketArchive