Worcestershire v Surrey
Gillette Cup 1972 (Quarter-Final)
VenueCounty Ground, New Road, Worcester on 2nd August 1972 (60-over match)
Balls per over6
TossWorcestershire won the toss and decided to field
ResultWorcestershire won by 6 wickets
UmpiresR Julian, WE Phillipson
Man of the MatchBL D'Oliveira

Surrey inningsRunsBallsMins4s6sS-Rate
*MJ Stewartc Ormrod b Holder2     
JH Edrichc Headley b D'Oliveira5     
DR Owen-Thomasb D'Oliveira15     
Younis Ahmedb D'Oliveira3     
GRJ Roopec Yardley b Wilkinson13     
SJ Storeyc Wilkinson b Gifford10     
Intikhab Alamb Gifford6     
+A Longnot out20     
PI Pocockb Gifford1     
RD Jackmanc Ormrod b Gifford0     
GG Arnoldb Holder15     
Extras(2 b, 6 lb, 6 nb, 2 w)16
Total(all out, 55.3 overs)106
Fall of wickets:
1-12, 2-17, 3-32, 4-38, 5-61, 6-61, 7-73, 8-74, 9-79, 10-106 (55.3 ov)
Worcestershire bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-BallsS-RateEcon
Brain12   4270---2.25
D'Oliveira10   2173--20.001.70
Gifford12   774--18.000.58
Wilkinson12   2311--72.002.58

Worcestershire inningsRunsBallsMins4s6sS-Rate
RGA Headleyc Long b Storey17     
GM Turnerc Long b Arnold2     
JM Parkerc Long b Arnold0     
JA Ormrodc Storey b Intikhab Alam16     
BL D'Oliveiranot out45     
TJ Yardleynot out19     
KW Wilkinsondid not bat      
+HG Wilcockdid not bat      
*N Gifforddid not bat      
VA Holderdid not bat      
BM Braindid not bat      
Extras(1 b, 2 lb, 6 nb, 1 w)10
Total(4 wickets, 44.4 overs)109
Fall of wickets:
1-11, 2-11, 3-31, 4-49
Surrey bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-BallsS-RateEcon
Arnold12   4262--36.002.17
Jackman7   2110---1.57
Pocock7   570---1.00
Storey10   2261--60.002.60
Intikhab Alam8.40291--52.003.35

--> RGA Headley passed 2000 runs in ListA matches when he reached 8
--> N Gifford achieved his best innings bowling analysis in ListA matches in the Surrey innings (previous best was 4-27)





This page was created by the CricketArchive Oracles



View all Current Events CLICK HERE

We would like to thank all our contributors. Click here to see how to you can help.
Copyright © 2003-2014 CricketArchive