Gloucestershire Under-25s v Glamorgan Under-25s
Under-25 County Cricket Competition 1972 (Western Zone)
VenueAshley Down Ground, Bristol on 7th July 1972 (40-over match)
Balls per over6
TossGlamorgan Under-25s won the toss and decided to field
ResultGlamorgan Under-25s won on faster scoring rate (Countback to score at equivalent point of team 1)
PointsGloucestershire Under-25s 0; Glamorgan Under-25s 4
UmpiresVE Ball, CE Sweeton

Gloucestershire Under-25s inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
JC Foatrun out58     
Zaheer Abbasb Lloyd24     
HB Hollingtonlbw b Dudley-Jones3     
*RDV Knightc Hopkins b KMV Francis23     
MST Dunstanlbw b Harrison2     
+AW Stovoldc Davies b Harrison3     
RO Butchernot out11     
DA Graveneyc Llewellyn b Harrison1     
W Jonesnot out12     
RJ Leggdid not bat      
MJ Hewettdid not bat      
Extras(1 b, 5 lb)6
Total(7 wickets, innings closed, 38 overs)143
Fall of wickets:
1-61 (Zaheer Abbas), 2-70 (Hollington), 3-100 (Foat), 4-114 (Dunstan), 5-116 (Knight), 6-119 (Stovold), 7-125 (Graveney)
Glamorgan Under-25s bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls
Reynolds8   1180--
KMV Francis7   0311--
Dudley-Jones8   0371--
Lloyd8   2161--
Harrison7   0353--

Glamorgan Under-25s inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
*GEA Reynoldsnot out10     
GP Ellisc Knight b Hewett9     
MJ Llewellynnot out31     
+JA Hopkinsdid not bat      
G Richardsdid not bat      
MK Daviesdid not bat      
DA Francisdid not bat      
SC Harrisondid not bat      
BJ Lloyddid not bat      
RDL Dudley-Jonesdid not bat      
KMV Francisdid not bat      
Extras(1 lb, 2 nb, 4 w)7
Total(1 wicket, 10.3 overs)57
Fall of wickets:
1-22 (Ellis)
Gloucestershire Under-25s bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls
Legg4   0210-1
Hewett5   1111-1

--> The match was reduced before play started to 38 overs per side
--> When play was halted Glamorgan Under-25s needed to have scored 40 runs to win





This page was created by the CricketArchive Oracles


We would like to thank all our contributors. Click here to see how you can help.
| Home | Privacy Policy | Contact |
Copyright © 2003-2017 CricketArchive