Worcestershire Under-25s v Leicestershire Under-25s
Under-25 County Cricket Competition 1972 (Midlands Zone)
VenueCounty Ground, New Road, Worcester on 30th June 1972 (40-over match)
Balls per over6
TossLeicestershire Under-25s won the toss and decided to bat
ResultWorcestershire Under-25s won by 7 wickets
PointsWorcestershire Under-25s 4; Leicestershire Under-25s 0
UmpiresFL Hancock, FJ Law
ScorersL Briers, AW Potter

Leicestershire Under-25s inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
*MR Hallamlbw b Johnson31 702- 
JM Steerb Johnson30 465- 
ET Laughlinc Wilkinson b Pridgeon27 402- 
GA Knewrun out11 22-- 
G Muirheadnot out32 444- 
TK Strettonb Shutt0 2-- 
+DJ Harropc Stewart b Imran Khan5 18-- 
T Hudsonb Imran Khan0 4-- 
N Stubbsnot out3 9-- 
KT Spraydid not bat      
G Shepherddid not bat      
Extras(6 b, 11 lb)17
Total(7 wickets, innings closed, 40 overs)156
Fall of wickets:
1-53 (Steer), 2-88 (Hallam), 3-104 (Laughlin), 4-110 (Knew), 5-117 (Stretton), 6-143 (Harrop), 7-148 (Hudson)
Worcestershire Under-25s bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls
Imran Khan8   2202--
Shutt8   1281--
Johnson8   0252--
Wilkinson8   0401--
Pridgeon8   0260--

Worcestershire Under-25s inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
PJ Stimpsonc Hallam b Laughlin33 766- 
KW Wilkinsonc Harrop b Muirhead61 1056- 
JM Parkerc Spray b Muirhead39 334- 
Imran Khannot out13 152- 
DER Stewartnot out7 10-- 
AP Pridgeondid not bat      
IN Johnsondid not bat      
A Shuttdid not bat      
[unknown]did not bat      
[unknown]did not bat      
[unknown]did not bat      
Extras(1 b, 5 lb)6
Total(3 wickets, 38.3 overs)159
Fall of wickets:
1-52 (Stimpson), 2-136 (Wilkinson), 3-141 (Parker)
Leicestershire Under-25s bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls
Stretton8   0330--
Shepherd8   2170--
Laughlin8   0331--
Muirhead7   0332--

--> Wickets given to bowlers do not agree with batting scorecard for the Leicestershire Under-25s innings





This page was created by the CricketArchive Oracles


We would like to thank all our contributors. Click here to see how you can help.
| Home | Privacy Policy | Contact |
Copyright © 2003-2017 CricketArchive