Warwickshire Under-25s v Leicestershire Under-25s
Under-25 County Cricket Competition 1972 (Midlands Zone)
VenueEdgbaston, Birmingham on 9th June 1972 (40-over match)
Balls per over6
TossLeicestershire Under-25s won the toss and decided to field
ResultWarwickshire Under-25s won by 18 runs
PointsWarwickshire Under-25s 4; Leicestershire Under-25s 0
UmpiresFL Hancock, PD Ogden
ScorersL Briers, J Tregellas

Warwickshire Under-25s inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
*RN Abberleyc Shepherd b Spray114 11515- 
J Whitehousec Khan b Spray9 251- 
AI Kallicharranc Harrop b Laughlin16 343- 
JW Warringtonc Lane b Laughlin11 241- 
EE Hemmingsb Muirhead33 404- 
WA Bournelbw b Laughlin1 5-- 
SF Coopernot out1 8-- 
SJ Rousenot out10 32- 
RGD Willisdid not bat      
+BJ Flickdid not bat      
PJ Lewingtondid not bat      
Extras(3 b, 2 lb, 1 w)6
Total(6 wickets, innings closed, 40 overs)201
Fall of wickets:
1-29 (Whitehouse), 2-69 (Kallicharran), 3-112 (Warrington), 4-174 (Abberley), 5-183 (Bourne), 6-191 (Hemmings)
Leicestershire Under-25s bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls
Spray8   0252--
Lane8   1330--
Stretton8   1500--
Muirhead8   1551--
Laughlin8   13231-

Leicestershire Under-25s inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
*MR Hallamc Hemmings b Bourne61 913- 
JM Steerc Abberley b Hemmings17 321- 
+DJ Harroprun out18 222- 
ET Laughlinc Rouse b Abberley34 3241 
G Muirheadrun out0 6-- 
G Shepherdb Willis8 231- 
KT Sprayrun out0 4-- 
P Lanec Bourne b Willis8 131- 
TK Strettonb Rouse13 162- 
H Khanb Rouse1 9-- 
T Harlownot out2 5-- 
Extras(5 b, 13 lb, 3 nb)21
Total(all out, 40 overs)183
Fall of wickets:
1-39 (Steer), 2-67 (Harrop), 3-140 (Laughlin), 4-140 (Hallam), 5-141 (Muirhead), 6-? (Spray), 7-165 (Lane), 8-165 (Shepherd), 9-175 (Khan), 10-183 (Stretton)
Warwickshire Under-25s bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls
Willis8   0382--
Rouse8   3102-1
Bourne8   3221-1
Hemmings8   0431--
Lewington4   1290--
Abberley4   0201--

The bowler of one of the wides in the Leicestershire Under 25 XI innings is not recorded in the scorebook.





This page was created by the CricketArchive Oracles


We would like to thank all our contributors. Click here to see how you can help.
Copyright © 2003-2016 CricketArchive