Leicestershire v Cambridge University
Benson and Hedges Cup 1972 (Midland Group)
VenueGrace Road, Leicester on 20th May 1972 (55-over match)
Balls per over6
TossLeicestershire won the toss and decided to field
ResultLeicestershire won by 8 wickets
PointsLeicestershire 4 (Bonus 1); Cambridge University 0
UmpiresCG Pepper, TW Spencer

Cambridge University inningsRunsBallsMins4s6sDotsS-Rate
RP Hodsonb Steele5      
W Snowdenrun out19      
*Majid Khanb Steele12      
DR Owen-Thomasc Birkenshaw b Davison25      
PD Johnsonc Birkenshaw b Steele2      
HKC Steelec Booth b Spencer6      
NGH Draffanrun out0      
PH Edmondsnot out40      
+CRV Taylorc Dudleston b Higgs4      
J Spencerc Booth b Higgs10      
MP Kendalllbw b McKenzie2      
Extras(5 lb, 5 nb)10
Total(all out, 54.1 overs)135
Fall of wickets:
1-5, 2-41, 3-41, 4-43, 5-50, 6-51, 7-91, 8-110, 9-120, 10-135 (54.1 ov)
Leicestershire bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-BallsDots4s6sS-RateEcon
McKenzie10.12301--   61.002.95
Higgs11   1352--   33.003.18
Davison6   0231--   36.003.83
Steele11   2173--   22.001.55
Spencer11   4101--   66.000.91
Birkenshaw5   2100--   -2.00

Leicestershire inningsRunsBallsMins4s6sDotsS-Rate
B Dudlestonb Edmonds12      
MEJC Normannot out63      
*+RW Tolchardb Edmonds25      
BF Davisonnot out22      
PR Haywooddid not bat      
BJ Boothdid not bat      
JF Steeledid not bat      
J Birkenshawdid not bat      
GD McKenziedid not bat      
K Higgsdid not bat      
CT Spencerdid not bat      
Extras(6 lb, 7 nb, 1 w)14
Total(2 wickets, 35.1 overs)136
Fall of wickets:
1-42, 2-104
Cambridge University bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-BallsDots4s6sS-RateEcon
Spencer10   1380--   -3.80
Steele6.11170--   -2.76
Kendall6   1170--   -2.83
Hodson2   0200--   -10.00
Edmonds11   1302--   33.002.73

--> NGH Draffan made his debut in ListA matches
--> JF Steele achieved his best innings bowling analysis in ListA matches in the Cambridge University innings (previous best was 3-21)





This page was created by the CricketArchive Oracles


We would like to thank all our contributors. Click here to see how you can help.
Copyright © 2003-2015 CricketArchive