Lancashire v Nottinghamshire
Benson and Hedges Cup 1972 (North Group)
VenueOld Trafford, Manchester on 20th May 1972 (55-over match)
Balls per over6
TossLancashire won the toss and decided to bat
ResultLancashire won by 156 runs
PointsLancashire 4 (Bonus 1); Nottinghamshire 0
UmpiresJ Arnold, KE Palmer
Man of the MatchKL Snellgrove

Lancashire inningsRunsBallsMins4s6sS-Rate
D Lloydb Stead39     
KL Snellgrovec White b Stead66     
H Pillingc Harris b MNS Taylor62     
CH Lloydc Pullan b W Taylor40     
J Sullivanc Harris b Sobers3     
+FM Engineernot out12     
DP Hughesnot out23     
*JD Bonddid not bat      
J Simmonsdid not bat      
K Shuttleworthdid not bat      
PG Leedid not bat      
Extras(6 lb)6
Total(5 wickets, innings closed, 55 overs)251
Fall of wickets:
1-90, 2-119, 3-209, 4-214, 5-218
Nottinghamshire bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-BallsS-RateEcon
Stead11   1262--33.002.36
W Taylor11   1601--66.005.45
Sobers11   2471--66.004.27
MNS Taylor10   0571--60.005.70
White9   1390---4.33
Harris3   0160---5.33

Nottinghamshire inningsRunsBallsMins4s6sS-Rate
MJ Harrisc Engineer b Shuttleworth1     
*JB Bolusb Lee13     
MJ Smedleyc Simmons b Lee9     
GS Sobersb Sullivan16     
SB Hassanrun out3     
N Nananc Engineer b Sullivan4     
RA Whitenot out25     
MNS Taylorb Shuttleworth12     
B Steadlbw b Simmons1     
+DA Pullanb Shuttleworth2     
W Taylorb Simmons0     
Extras(1 b, 5 lb, 3 nb)9
Total(all out, 44.3 overs)95
Fall of wickets:
1-2, 2-21, 3-30, 4-35, 5-47, 6-50, 7-73, 8-74, 9-93, 10-95 (44.3 ov)
Lancashire bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-BallsS-RateEcon
Shuttleworth11   5153--22.001.36
Lee9   4112--27.001.22
Sullivan11   4282--33.002.55
CH Lloyd8   3140---1.75

--> N Nanan made his debut in ListA matches
--> JB Bolus passed 1500 runs in ListA matches when he reached 7
--> PG Lee made his debut for Lancashire in ListA matches





This page was created by the CricketArchive Oracles


We would like to thank all our contributors. Click here to see how you can help.
| Home | Privacy Policy | Contact |
Copyright © 2003-2017 CricketArchive