Leicestershire v Derbyshire
John Player League 1972
VenueGrace Road, Leicester on 14th May 1972 (40-over match)
Balls per over6
TossLeicestershire won the toss and decided to bat
ResultDerbyshire won by 4 wickets
PointsLeicestershire 0; Derbyshire 4
UmpiresWE Alley, CS Elliott

Leicestershire inningsRunsBallsMins4s6sS-Rate
B Dudlestonc Page b Buxton18     
MEJC Normanb Buxton12     
+RW Tolchardst Taylor b Wilkins1     
BF Davisonlbw b Buxton7     
BJ Boothc Taylor b Ward1     
*R Illingworthc Wilkins b Buxton39     
JF Steelec Taylor b Wilkins4     
J Birkenshawrun out0     
GD McKenzieb Russell17     
K Higgsc Page b Buxton4     
CT Spencernot out2     
Extras(3 b, 8 lb, 1 nb)12
Total(all out, 40 overs)117
Fall of wickets:
1-34, 2-35, 3-43, 4-46, 5-50, 6-58, 7-60, 8-109, 9-112, 10-117 (40 ov)
Derbyshire bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-BallsS-RateEcon
Ward8   2181--48.002.25
Hendrick8   0260---3.25
Wilkins8   2172--24.002.12
Buxton8   2195--9.602.38
Russell8   0251--48.003.12

Derbyshire inningsRunsBallsMins4s6sS-Rate
PJK Gibbsb Steele25     
IW Halllbw b Davison8     
MH Pagenot out41     
CP Wilkinsc Illingworth b McKenzie25     
JF Harveyb Higgs4     
AJ Harvey-Walkerc Tolchard b McKenzie0     
*IR Buxtonc Tolchard b Spencer1     
+RW Taylornot out4     
PE Russelldid not bat      
A Warddid not bat      
M Hendrickdid not bat      
Extras(9 lb, 1 nb)10
Total(6 wickets, 39.3 overs)118
Fall of wickets:
1-32, 2-40, 3-72, 4-103, 5-104, 6-110
Leicestershire bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-BallsS-RateEcon
McKenzie8   182--24.001.00
Higgs8   0221--48.002.75
Illingworth1   080---8.00
Davison8   0281--48.003.50
Steele7   0231--42.003.29

--> IR Buxton achieved his best innings bowling analysis in ListA matches in the Leicestershire innings (previous best was 4-35)
--> IR Buxton achieved his first five wickets in an innings in ListA matches in the Leicestershire innings





This page was created by the CricketArchive Oracles


We would like to thank all our contributors. Click here to see how you can help.
| Home | Privacy Policy | Contact |
Copyright © 2003-2017 CricketArchive