Enfield v Church
Lancashire League Worsley Cup 1972 (First Round)
VenueDill Hall Lane, Enfield on 7th May, 4th June 1972 (36-over match)
Balls per over8
TossChurch won the toss and decided to bat
ResultChurch won by 8 runs
Close of play day 1

Church inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
JL Haworthc Rushton b Abed8     
W Wilkinsonc Abed b Smith49     
R Fishwickb Smith31     
C Forbes (Pro)c Holt b Abed12     
S Metcalfst Gooding b Smith10     
TG Georgec Stanley b Smith11     
MA Walshst Gooding b Smith2     
G Briggsc Metcalf b Smith4     
FP Bentleynot out11     
+JS Parkinsonnot out0     
J Houldsworthdid not bat      
Extras(6 lb, 3 nb)9
Total(8 wickets, innings closed, 36 overs)147
Fall of wickets:
1-15, 2-86, 3-93, 4-113, 5-116, 6-128, 7-129, 8-135
Enfield bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls
Abed18   3642--
Ryan11   0360--
Smith7   0386--

Enfield inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
E Slingerc Fishwick b Houldsworth23     
D Stanleyst Parkinson b Forbes2     
G Dixonc George b Forbes18     
S Abed (Pro)c George b Houldsworth38     
*I Metcalfb Houldsworth0     
JJ Smithb Forbes3     
G Holtrun out14     
D Irelandst Parkinson b Forbes5     
D Rushtonst Parkinson b Forbes1     
+M Goodingnot out8     
CM Ryanb Houldsworth13     
Extras(9 b, 1 lb, 3 nb, 1 w)14
Total(all out, 35.2 overs)139
Fall of wickets:
1-42, 2-60, 3-60, 4-67, 5-85, 6-92, 7-105, 8-109, 9-112, 10-139 (35.2 ov)
Church bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls
Forbes18   3735--

--> The match was scheduled for one day but extended to two.
--> S Abed passed his previous highest score of 37 in Lancashire League Worsley Cup matches
--> CM Ryan equalled his previous highest score of 13 in Lancashire League Worsley Cup matches
--> JJ Smith reached 50 wickets in Lancashire League Worsley Cup matches when taking his 1st wicket in the Church innings
--> C Forbes achieved his best innings bowling analysis in Lancashire League Worsley Cup matches in the Enfield innings (previous best was 2-61)





This page was created by the CricketArchive Oracles



View all Current Events CLICK HERE

We would like to thank all our contributors. Click here to see how to you can help.
Copyright © 2003-2014 CricketArchive