Kent v Sussex
Benson and Hedges Cup 1972 (South Group)
VenueThe Nevill Ground, Tunbridge Wells on 6th, 8th May 1972 (55-over match)
Balls per over6
TossKent won the toss and decided to bat
ResultKent won by 49 runs
PointsKent 4 (Bonus 1); Sussex 0
UmpiresWE Alley, WL Budd
Close of play day 1Sussex 92/3 (Parks 21*, Greig 2*; 29 overs)
Man of the MatchBD Julien

Kent inningsRunsBallsMins4s6sS-Rate
BW Luckhurstc and b Denman55     
D Nichollsb Thomson34     
MC Cowdreyc Parks b Denman13     
*MH Dennessc and b Greig37     
Asif Iqbalc and b Denman2     
+APE Knottlbw b Buss6     
JN Shepherdc Morley b Buss1     
RA Woolmerb Thomson8     
BD Julienlbw b Snow3     
DL Underwoodc Greig b Thomson6     
JN Grahamnot out1     
Extras(7 lb)7
Total(all out, 50.5 overs)173
Fall of wickets:
1-62, 2-85, 3-126, 4-131, 5-152, 6-152, 7-155, 8-159, 9-172, 10-173 (50.5 ov)
Sussex bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-BallsS-RateEcon
Snow10   0301--60.003.00
Greig10   2331--60.003.30
Buss11   1462--33.004.18
Denman11   0383--22.003.45

Sussex inningsRunsBallsMins4s6sS-Rate
MA Bussc Knott b Woolmer21     
GA Greenidgeb Shepherd6     
RM Prideauxc Knott b Shepherd28     
+JM Parksc and b Julien22     
AW Greigb Julien12     
PJ Gravesb Woolmer1     
*MG Griffithb Julien3     
JD Morleynot out7     
JA Snowc Underwood b Asif Iqbal8     
J Denmanc Shepherd b Woolmer0     
NI Thomsonb Woolmer0     
Extras(1 b, 14 lb, 1 w)16
Total(all out, 48.4 overs)124
Fall of wickets:
1-29, 2-40, 3-89, 4-103, 5-104, 6-108, 7-108, 8-118, 9-123, 10-124 (48.4 ov)
Kent bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-BallsS-RateEcon
Julien11   3243--22.002.18
Shepherd10   1292--30.002.90
Graham9   5150---1.67
Underwood6   2170---2.83
Asif Iqbal2   091--12.004.50

--> The match was scheduled for one day but extended to two.
--> JD Morley made his debut in ListA matches
--> MA Buss passed 1500 runs in ListA matches when he reached 8





This page was created by the CricketArchive Oracles


| Privacy Policy | FAQs | Contact |
Copyright © 2003-2018 CricketArchive