Bengal v Hyderabad
Ranji Trophy 1971/72 (Semi-Final)
VenueEden Gardens, Calcutta on 8th, 9th, 10th, 11th April 1972 (4-day match)
Balls per over6
TossHyderabad won the toss and decided to bat
ResultBengal won by 9 wickets
UmpiresPR Karmarkar, AM Mamsa
Close of play day 1Hyderabad (1) 144/6 (Pataudi 30*, Krishnamurthy 0*)
Close of play day 2Bengal (1) 177/5 (AK Roy 70*, N Roy 1*)
Close of play day 3Hyderabad (2) 54/3 (Jayantilal 29*, Pataudi 15*)

Hyderabad first inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
AA Baiglbw b Chakrabarti11     
HK Jayantilalc Sarkar b Chakrabarti7     
S Saleemc Sarkar b Bose38     
*ML Jaisimhac Guha b Bose51 2065- 
Nawab of Pataudic Chowdhury b Doshi42     
M Abdul Haic Jeejeebhoy b Doshi1     
S Abid Alic Chowdhury b Doshi0     
+P Krishnamurthyb Doshi4     
NS Mehtalbw b Guha8     
DD Govindrajb Doshi0     
Mumtaz Hussainnot out14     
Total(all out, 104.1 overs)183
Fall of wickets:
1-10, 2-26, 3-108, 4-133, 5-136, 6-140, 7-155, 8-165, 9-165, 10-183 (104.1 ov)
Bengal bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls
Chakrabarti18   6312--
Goswami6   290--
Doshi40   21505--
Sarkar13   6280--
Bose16   6342--

Bengal first inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
K Chowdhuryc Baig b Govindraj8     
GK Bosec Saleem b Govindraj22     
+RA Jeejeebhoylbw b Govindraj4     
AK Roynot out135 39221- 
A Gandotrac Jayantilal b Abid Ali34     
*S Goswamic Krishnamurthy b Govindraj28     
N Royc Abid Ali b Jaisimha2     
S Guhac Abdul Hai b Jaisimha1     
D Sarkarrun out11     
DR Doshic and b Jaisimha23     
S Chakrabartilbw b Mumtaz Hussain1     
Total(all out, 112.5 overs)290
Fall of wickets:
1-23, 2-33, 3-38, 4-94, 5-177, 6-182, 7-190, 8-204, 9-251, 10-290 (112.5 ov)
Hyderabad bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls
Govindraj22   1554--
Abid Ali38   10791--
Abdul Hai3   140--
Mehta22   5650--
Mumtaz Hussain4.51191--
Jaisimha23   10473--

Hyderabad second inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
AA Baiglbw b Chakrabarti0     
HK Jayantilalc Bose b Chakrabarti29     
S Saleemb Guha1     
M Abdul Haic Jeejeebhoy b Chakrabarti8     
Nawab of Pataudinot out102 23416- 
Mumtaz Hussainc Jeejeebhoy b Chakrabarti8     
*ML Jaisimhalbw b Guha12     
S Abid Alinot out39     
+P Krishnamurthydid not bat      
NS Mehtadid not bat      
DD Govindrajdid not bat      
Total(6 wickets, declared, 74 overs)201
Fall of wickets:
1-1, 2-12, 3-27, 4-54, 5-80, 6-102
Bengal bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls
Guha24   5702--
Chakrabarti31   12564--
Doshi19   2730--

Bengal second inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
K Chowdhurynot out42     
GK Bosec Baig b Abdul Hai40     
AK Roynot out9     
+RA Jeejeebhoydid not bat      
A Gandotradid not bat      
*S Goswamidid not bat      
N Roydid not bat      
S Guhadid not bat      
D Sarkardid not bat      
DR Doshidid not bat      
S Chakrabartidid not bat      
Total(1 wicket, 36.1 overs)98
Fall of wickets:
1-77 (Bose)
Hyderabad bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls
Abid Ali4   0170--
Abdul Hai10   4241--
Jaisimha4   0130--
Mehta10   560--
Mumtaz Hussain4   1110--

--> N Roy made his last appearance in Ranji Trophy matches
--> N Roy made his last appearance in first-class matches
--> ML Jaisimha (1) passed 12000 runs in first-class matches when he reached 37
--> DR Doshi (1) passed his previous highest score of 16 in Ranji Trophy matches
--> DR Doshi (1) passed his previous highest score of 20 in first-class matches
--> Nawab of Pataudi (2) passed 2000 runs in Ranji Trophy matches when he reached 72
--> K Chowdhury (2) passed his previous highest score of 25 in first-class matches
--> K Chowdhury (2) passed his previous highest score of 25 in Ranji Trophy matches
--> DR Doshi reached 100 wickets in Ranji Trophy matches when taking his 4th wicket in the Hyderabad first innings
--> S Chakrabarti reached 100 wickets in first-class matches when taking his 4th wicket in the Hyderabad second innings





This page was created by the CricketArchive Oracles


| Privacy Policy | FAQs | Contact |
Copyright © 2003-2018 CricketArchive