Bombay v Mysore
Ranji Trophy 1971/72 (Semi-Final)
VenueBrabourne Stadium, Bombay on 31st March, 1st, 2nd, 3rd April 1972 (4-day match)
Balls per over6
TossBombay won the toss and decided to bat
ResultBombay won by 372 runs
UmpiresSK Bhattacharya, S Roy
Close of play day 1Bombay (1) 245/7 (Mankad 69*, Hazare 6*)
Close of play day 2Bombay (2) 130/1 (Parkar 61*, Wadekar 11*)
Close of play day 3Mysore (2) 81/7 (Ashokanand 10*, Prasanna 0*)

Bombay first inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
SM Gavaskarc Viswanath b Rajappa4     
RD Parkarc and b Prasanna89     
*AL Wadekarc Suresh b Chandrasekhar29     
DN Sardesaic Viswanath b Rajappa26     
AV Mankadrun out70     
ED Solkarb Chandrasekhar15     
MD Regec Suresh b Chandrasekhar5     
AD Naiklbw b Prasanna1     
+SK Hazarenot out8     
PK Shivalkarc Ashokanand b Chandrasekhar1     
AM Ismailb Prasanna0     
Total(all out, 88.5 overs)257
Fall of wickets:
1-4, 2-55, 3-100, 4-173, 5-212, 6-234, 7-245, 8-252, 9-256, 10-257 (88.5 ov)
Mysore bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls
Rajappa17   4522--
Suresh6   1200--
Vijay Kumar1   050--
Chandrasekhar33   41084--

Mysore first inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
VS Vijay Kumarlbw b Ismail8     
B Raghunathc Hazare b Shivalkar26     
PR Ashokanandb Solkar4     
GR Viswanathst Hazare b Shivalkar6     
BP Patelst Hazare b Shivalkar4     
B Vijayakrishnab Shivalkar12     
+SMH Kirmanilbw b Shivalkar0     
KG Sureshc Mankad b Shivalkar8     
*EAS Prasannac Wadekar b Shivalkar16     
MS Rajappac Hazare b Shivalkar0     
BS Chandrasekharnot out0     
Total(all out, 53.5 overs)90
Fall of wickets:
1-10, 2-30, 3-48, 4-51, 5-64, 6-64, 7-74, 8-79, 9-79, 10-90 (53.5 ov)
Bombay bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls
Ismail9   3241--
Naik8   4150--
Solkar9   6101--
Rege10   6160--

Bombay second inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
SM Gavaskarlbw b Chandrasekhar46     
RD Parkarlbw b Vijayakrishna95     
*AL Wadekarc Viswanath b Prasanna15     
DN Sardesaic Vijayakrishna b Chandrasekhar0     
AV Mankadc Chandrasekhar b Prasanna28     
ED Solkarrun out76     
MD Regec Raghunath b Vijayakrishna25     
AD Naikst Kirmani b Vijayakrishna24     
+SK Hazarenot out0     
PK Shivalkardid not bat      
AM Ismaildid not bat      
Total(8 wickets, declared, 98 overs)316
Fall of wickets:
1-107, 2-125, 3-126, 4-174, 5-208, 6-266, 7-313, 8-316 (98 ov)
Mysore bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls
Suresh5   0270--
Vijay Kumar8   0260--
Vijayakrishna28   01073--
Prasanna36   8642--
Chandrasekhar21   1852--

Mysore second inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
VS Vijay Kumarlbw b Shivalkar31     
B Raghunathc Wadekar b Naik0     
+SMH Kirmanilbw b Shivalkar20     
GR Viswanathc Parkar b Rege4     
BP Patellbw b Shivalkar0     
PR Ashokanandb Shivalkar21     
KG Sureshb Solkar7     
B Vijayakrishnac Mankad b Rege4     
*EAS Prasannac Shivalkar b Rege14     
MS Rajappac Rege b Shivalkar0     
BS Chandrasekharnot out0     
Total(all out, 44.1 overs)111
Fall of wickets:
1-4, 2-45, 3-52, 4-56, 5-62, 6-77, 7-81, 8-105, 9-106, 10-111 (44.1 ov)
Bombay bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls
Ismail4   0190--
Naik4   1181--
Solkar4   171--
Rege15   6263--

--> AV Mankad (2) passed 2000 runs in Ranji Trophy matches when he reached 6
--> BS Chandrasekhar reached 50 wickets in first-class matches for the season when taking his 1st wicket in the Bombay first innings
--> EAS Prasanna reached 200 wickets in Ranji Trophy matches when taking his 3rd wicket in the Bombay first innings
--> PK Shivalkar achieved his best innings bowling analysis in first-class matches in the Mysore first innings (previous best was 6-56)
--> PK Shivalkar achieved his best innings bowling analysis in Ranji Trophy matches in the Mysore first innings (previous best was 6-56)
--> EAS Prasanna reached 550 wickets in first-class matches when taking his 2nd wicket in the Bombay second innings





This page was created by the CricketArchive Oracles



View all Current Events CLICK HERE

We would like to thank all our contributors. Click here to see how to you can help.
Copyright © 2003-2014 CricketArchive