Glamorgan v Essex
Clydesdale Bank 40 2011 (Group C)
VenueThe SWALEC Stadium, Cardiff on 6th May 2011 (40-over match)
Balls per over6
TossEssex won the toss and decided to field
ResultNo result
PointsGlamorgan 1; Essex 1
UmpiresJH Evans, P Willey
TV umpireMA Eggleston
ScorersAE Choat (Essex), AK Hignell (Glamorgan)

Glamorgan inningsRunsBallsMins4s6sS-Rate
GP Reesc Foster b Napier5170905-72.86
*AN Petersenc Tsotsobe b Napier881041625-84.62
J Allenbylbw b Napier011--0.00
SJ Walterslbw b Napier011--0.00
BJ Wrightrun out711121-63.64
+MA Wallacerun out1517172-88.24
GG Waggc Bopara b Masters2824243-116.67
JAR Harrisnot out1912122-158.33
DA Coskernot out113--100.00
RDB Croftdid not bat      
WT Owendid not bat      
Extras(2 lb, 6 nb, 5 w)13
Total(7 wickets, innings closed, 40 overs)222
Fall of wickets:
1-116 (Rees, 22.2 ov), 2-116 (Allenby, 22.3 ov), 3-116 (Walters, 22.4 ov), 4-127 (Wright, 26 ov), 5-148 (Wallace, 30.5 ov), 6-191 (Wagg, 37 ov), 7-204 (Petersen, 39 ov)
Essex bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-BallsS-RateEcon
Masters8   03813-48.004.75
Napier8   0384--12.004.75
Tsotsobe8   0470-1-5.88
Comber6   03502--5.83
Bopara8   0440---5.50
Phillips2   0180---9.00

Essex inningsRunsBallsMins4s6sS-Rate
AN Cookdid not bat      
ML Pettinidid not bat      
AJA Wheaterdid not bat      
RS Boparadid not bat      
MJ Walkerdid not bat      
*+JS Fosterdid not bat      
GR Napierdid not bat      
TJ Phillipsdid not bat      
DD Mastersdid not bat      
LL Tsotsobedid not bat      
MA Comberdid not bat      

--> Glamorgan innings: 50 in 12.1 overs
--> Glamorgan innings: 100 in 19.2 overs
--> Glamorgan innings: 150 in 31.1 overs
--> Glamorgan innings: 200 in 38.3 overs
--> GP Rees 50 in 68 balls, 85 minutes with 5 fours
--> AN Petersen 50 in 53 balls, 73 minutes with 5 fours
--> AN Petersen passed 3500 runs in ListA matches when he reached 9
--> GR Napier took a hat-trick in the Glamorgan innings (Rees, Allenby, Walters)





This page was created by the CricketArchive Oracles


We would like to thank all our contributors. Click here to see how you can help.
| Home | Privacy Policy | Contact |
Copyright © 2003-2017 CricketArchive