Old Elizabethans v Tamworth
Birmingham and District Premier League Division Two 2008
VenueThe Memorial Ground, Worcester on 31st May 2008 (1-day single innings match)
Balls per over6
TossOld Elizabethans won the toss and decided to field
ResultMatch drawn (winning draw to Tamworth)
PointsOld Elizabethans 7 (Batting 2, Bowling 3); Tamworth 14 (Batting 2, Bowling 4)
UmpiresAE Bayley, MD Gumbley
ScorersP Gedge, DJ Tyrrell

Tamworth inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
N Ortonc D Phillips b Lockwood1217 2- 
JK Manuelc Lockwood b SN Phillips108110 97 
KR Amblerc Lockwood b SN Phillips1668 3- 
*C Calverleyb Griffiths627 -- 
S Burrowsb Griffiths56 1- 
J Flowerlbw b Griffiths112 -- 
D Smithnot out2257 2- 
+J Gedgelbw b SN Phillips01 -- 
T Philpottlbw b Griffiths519 -- 
R Nieldnot out414 -- 
J Manueldid not bat      
Extras(3 b, 2 lb, 1 w)6
Total(8 wickets, innings closed, 55 overs)185
Fall of wickets:
1-33 (Orton), 2-115 (Ambler), 3-122 (Calverley), 4-132 (Burrows), 5-134 (Flower), 6-156 (JK Manuel), 7-156 (Gedge), 8-165 (Philpott)
Old Elizabethans bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls
Lockwood8   03811-
Sprague9   2390--
SN Phillips20   1883--
Griffiths18   12154--

Old Elizabethans inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
JD Boylec Orton b Burrows525 1- 
B Donaldsonc Ambler b J Manuel96151 10- 
SJ Maceyc Nield b J Manuel651 -- 
D Phillipsc Philpott b J Manuel944 1- 
OM Griffithsc Nield b J Manuel03 -- 
J Alfordc Flower b Philpott1926 21 
*+SD Cairneyb J Manuel03 -- 
JE Bullc Burrows b Philpott19 -- 
MS Spragueb J Manuel8     
SN Phillipsnot out59 -- 
S Lockwoodnot out02 -- 
Extras(5 b, 7 lb, 1 nb, 4 w)17
Total(9 wickets, innings closed, 55 overs)166
Fall of wickets:
1-21 (Boyle), 2-55 (Macey), 3-79 (D Phillips), 4-79 (Griffiths), 5-125 (Alford), 6-127 (Cairney), 7-144 (Bull), 8-157 (Sprague), 9-166 (Donaldson)
Tamworth bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls
Burrows10   419141
Ambler10   4220--
J Manuel18   5556--
Philpott17   3582--

--> The first innings of the match was limited to 55 overs; the total overs for both teams was limited to 110 overs





This page was created by the CricketArchive Oracles


We would like to thank all our contributors. Click here to see how you can help.
Copyright © 2003-2016 CricketArchive