Old Elizabethans v Tamworth
Birmingham and District Premier League Division Two 2007
VenueThe Memorial Ground, Worcester on 25th August 2007 (1-day single innings match)
Balls per over6
TossOld Elizabethans won the toss and decided to bat
ResultTamworth won by 4 wickets
PointsOld Elizabethans 3 (Batting 1, Bowling 2); Tamworth 24
UmpiresJ Nash, K Sill
ScorersM Nield, DJ Tyrrell

Old Elizabethans inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
SJ Maceylbw b J Manuel412 1- 
A Hemmingc McNulty b J Manuel935 1- 
S McNallyc Ambler b J Manuel4087 6- 
JE Bullc Burrows b J Manuel934 2- 
OM Griffithsb Gray1616 3- 
*+SD Cairneyc JK Manuel b Gray616 1- 
JD Boylec JK Manuel b J Manuel1655 2- 
JE Brinkleyc Flower b J Manuel3336 4- 
J Alfordst Calverley b J Manuel514 -- 
S Tippernot out714 -- 
SN Phillipsc JK Manuel b J Manuel59 1- 
Extras(2 b, 1 lb, 3 w)6
Total(all out, 54.5 overs)156
Fall of wickets:
1-8 (Macey), 2-19 (Hemming), 3-53 (Bull), 4-70 (Griffiths), 5-76 (Cairney), 6-88 (McNally), 7-126 (Boyle), 8-133 (Alford), 9-143 (Brinkley), 10-156 (Phillips, 54.5 ov)
Tamworth bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls
J Manuel27.55718--
Ambler11   4280--
Gray16   35423-

Tamworth inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
J Graylbw b Brinkley010 -- 
JK Manuelb Brinkley823 2- 
*+C Calverleyc Hemming b McNally9099 132 
KR Amblerb Phillips132 -- 
S Burrowsb McNally2457 3- 
N Ortonnot out531 -- 
M Renderb Griffiths1211 3- 
J Flowernot out06 -- 
J McNultydid not bat      
J Manueldid not bat      
R Nielddid not bat      
Extras(8 b, 6 lb, 1 nb, 2 w)17
Total(6 wickets, 44.3 overs)157
Fall of wickets:
1-0 (Gray), 2-26 (JK Manuel), 3-58 (Ambler), 4-127 (Calverley), 5-138 (Burrows), 6-151 (Render)
Old Elizabethans bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls
Brinkley5   118221
Griffiths22   7411--
Phillips8   2281--
Alford4   0370--

--> The first innings of the match was limited to 55 overs; the total overs for both teams was limited to 110 overs





This page was created by the CricketArchive Oracles


We would like to thank all our contributors. Click here to see how you can help.
| Home | Privacy Policy | Contact |
Copyright © 2003-2017 CricketArchive