Tamworth v Old Elizabethans
Birmingham and District Premier League Division Two 2007
VenueHints Road, Tamworth on 9th June 2007 (1-day single innings match)
Balls per over6
TossTamworth won the toss and decided to bat
ResultOld Elizabethans won by 8 wickets
PointsTamworth 1 (Batting 1); Old Elizabethans 24
UmpiresCW Powell, N Vince
ScorersW Onions, DJ Tyrrell

Tamworth inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
N Ortonlbw b Brinkley1427 1- 
JK Manuelc Boyle b Phillips3075 3- 
KR Amblerc McNally b Sprague56 1- 
*C Calverleyc Cairney b Alford016 -- 
S Burrowsc Cairney b Alford01 -- 
J McNultyb Phillips1652 1- 
J Flowerc Boyle b Stephens1848 1- 
+R Colyerc Stephens b Alford1035 1- 
T Philpottc Macey b Stephens1521 3- 
J Manuelc Macey b Alford113 -- 
T Millingtonnot out43 1- 
Extras(1 b, 4 lb, 2 nb, 1 w)8
Total(all out, 49.1 overs)121
Fall of wickets:
1-21 (Orton), 2-26 (Ambler), 3-36 (Calverley), 4-36 (Burrows), 5-68 (JK Manuel), 6-71 (McNulty), 7-98 (Colyer), 8-101 (Flower), 9-107 (J Manuel), 10-121 (Philpott, 49.1 ov)
Old Elizabethans bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls
Brinkley6   12111-
Sprague10   3251-2
Alford11   5124--
Griffiths10   4150--
Phillips8   1202--

Old Elizabethans inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
SJ Maceyc Ambler b Philpott46102 3- 
JD Boylec Colyer b Burrows1333 2- 
S McNallynot out4580 6- 
A Hemmingnot out00 -- 
J Alforddid not bat      
JE Brinkleydid not bat      
*+SD Cairneydid not bat      
MS Spraguedid not bat      
SN Phillipsdid not bat      
AJ Stephensdid not bat      
OM Griffithsdid not bat      
Extras(1 b, 4 lb, 5 nb, 8 w)18
Total(2 wickets, 35.1 overs)122
Fall of wickets:
1-47 (Boyle), 2-121 (Macey)
Tamworth bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls
Burrows8   042134
Ambler4   110011
J Manuel13.15200--
Millington2   0170--
Philpott8   0281--

--> The first innings of the match was limited to 55 overs; the total overs for both teams was limited to 110 overs





This page was created by the CricketArchive Oracles


We would like to thank all our contributors. Click here to see how you can help.
| Home | Privacy Policy | Contact |
Copyright © 2003-2017 CricketArchive