Toronto v Ottawa
Other matches in Canada 1891
VenueRosedale, Toronto on 27th August 1891 (1-day match)
Balls per over6
TossToronto won the toss and decided to bat
ResultMatch drawn (Toronto won on first innings)

Toronto first inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
+DW Saundersc Warden b Bristow10      
MM Boydb Little9      
JM Laingc Warden b Turton18      
PC Goldinghamc Warden b Turton2      
WJ Fleuryrun out13      
C Leighb Turton0      
WW Jonesc Bristow b Turton18      
*AH Collinsb Turton0      
FS Dickeyb Turton9      
HB McGiverinc Bentley b Little4      
W Rose-Wilsonnot out5      
Total(all out, 40.1 overs)90
Fall of wickets:
1-?, 2-?, 3-?, 4-?, 5-?, 6-?, 7-?, 8-?, 9-?, 10-90 (40.1 ov)
Ottawa bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls
Little8   2182--
Bristow12   6201--

Ottawa first inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
PD Bentleyc and b Rose-Wilson0      
WC Littleb Dickey8      
QH Wardenc Dickey b McGiverin8      
Bristowb Rose-Wilson17      
AL Bourchierb Rose-Wilson10      
JP Turtonb McGiverin1      
CH Steelec Jones b Rose-Wilson0      
H Acklandlbw b Rose-Wilson5      
de Mattosb Rose-Wilson1      
Emeryb McGiverin0      
[unknown]not out0      
Total(all out, 36 overs)62
Fall of wickets:
1-?, 2-?, 3-?, 4-?, 5-?, 6-?, 7-?, 8-?, 9-?, 10-62 (36 ov)
Toronto bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls
Rose-Wilson16   9226--
Dickey10   4161--
McGiverin10   4123--

Toronto second inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
+DW Saunderslbw b Bristow8      
MM Boydb Bristow0      
JM Laingb Turton0      
PC Goldinghamnot out25      
WJ Fleuryb Little8      
C Leighb Turton31      
WW Jonesc Bourchier b Turton13      
*AH Collinsc Bristow b Little4      
FS Dickeyb Bristow6      
HB McGiverinb Turton5      
W Rose-Wilsondid not bat      
Total(9 wickets, 47.4 overs)105
Fall of wickets:
1-?, 2-?, 3-?, 4-?, 5-?, 6-?, 7-?, 8-?, 9-?
Ottawa bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls
Bristow19   6293--
Little8   2272--





This page was created by the CricketArchive Oracles


We would like to thank all our contributors. Click here to see how to you can help.
Copyright © 2003-2015 CricketArchive