Yorkshire v Worcestershire
John Player League 1971
VenueNorth Marine Road, Scarborough on 15th August 1971 (40-over match)
Balls per over6
TossYorkshire won the toss and decided to bat
ResultYorkshire won by 52 runs
PointsYorkshire 4; Worcestershire 0
UmpiresF Jakeman, AGT Whitehead

Yorkshire inningsRunsBallsMins4s6sDotsS-Rate
JH Hampshirerun out47      
PJ Sharpec Griffith b Brain21      
DEV Padgettc D'Oliveira b Brain12      
AJ Daltonc and b Hemsley0      
JD Woodfordb D'Oliveira19      
C Johnsonc Headley b D'Oliveira31      
+DL Bairstowc Hemsley b Holder9      
*D Wilsonc Ormrod b D'Oliveira5      
CM Oldnot out9      
RA Huttonnot out12      
AG Nicholsondid not bat      
Extras(13 lb)13
Total(8 wickets, innings closed, 40 overs)178
Fall of wickets:
1-52, 2-82, 3-83, 4-84, 5-119, 6-144, 7-147, 8-153
Worcestershire bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-BallsDots4s6sS-RateEcon
Holder8   0211--   48.002.62
Carter8   0420--   -5.25
Brain8   4282--   24.003.50
Hemsley8   1271--   48.003.38
D'Oliveira8   1473--   16.005.88

Worcestershire inningsRunsBallsMins4s6sDotsS-Rate
RGA Headleyc Old b Hutton13      
PJ Stimpsonb Woodford43      
TJ Yardleyc Padgett b Nicholson5      
*BL D'Oliveirab Hutton35      
EJO Hemsleyrun out7      
JA Ormrodc Dalton b Woodford2      
K Griffithc Woodford b Wilson6      
+HG Wilcockb Old2      
VA Holderb Old5      
BM Brainc Bairstow b Hutton0      
RGM Carternot out2      
Extras(1 b, 4 lb, 1 w)6
Total(all out, 36.1 overs)126
Fall of wickets:
1-34, 2-48, 3-73, 4-83, 5-92, 6-99, 7-113, 8-119, 9-119, 10-126 (36.1 ov)
Yorkshire bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-BallsDots4s6sS-RateEcon
Old6.11142--   18.502.27
Nicholson8   1271--   48.003.38
Hutton6   02831-   12.004.67
Wilson8   0231--   48.002.88
Woodford8   1282--   24.003.50

--> C Johnson passed his previous highest score of 11 in ListA matches
--> PJ Stimpson passed his previous highest score of 20 in ListA matches
--> BL D'Oliveira reached 50 wickets in ListA matches when taking his 3rd wicket in the Yorkshire innings





This page was created by the CricketArchive Oracles


We would like to thank all our contributors. Click here to see how you can help.
Copyright © 2003-2015 CricketArchive