Leicestershire v Worcestershire
John Player League 1971
VenueGrace Road, Leicester on 11th July 1971 (40-over match)
Balls per over6
TossLeicestershire won the toss and decided to field
ResultLeicestershire won by 6 wickets
PointsLeicestershire 4; Worcestershire 0
UmpiresAEG Rhodes, TW Spencer

Worcestershire inningsRunsBallsMins4s6sDotsS-Rate
RGA Headleyc Norman b Cross18      
*GM Turnerc Tolchard b McKenzie16      
PJ Stimpsonc Balderstone b Spencer7      
EJO Hemsleyb McKenzie64      
JA Ormrodc Norman b Spencer46      
TJ Yardleynot out18      
DNF Sladec Birkenshaw b McKenzie0      
+HG Wilcocklbw b Balderstone5      
VA Holderc and b Balderstone4      
BM Brainb Balderstone0      
RGM Carternot out1      
Extras(3 lb, 2 nb)5
Total(9 wickets, innings closed, 38 overs)184
Fall of wickets:
1-26, 2-36, 3-45, 4-139, 5-160, 6-162, 7-176, 8-183, 9-183
Leicestershire bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-BallsDots4s6sS-RateEcon
Cross8   1301--   48.003.75
Spencer8   0452--   24.005.62
McKenzie8   0293--   16.003.62
Birkenshaw5   0220--   -4.40
Balderstone5   0293--   10.005.80
Davison4   0240--   -6.00

Leicestershire inningsRunsBallsMins4s6sDotsS-Rate
B Dudlestonc Turner b Hemsley54      
MEJC Normanrun out59      
BF Davisonb Holder23      
CC Inmanb Hemsley1      
JC Balderstonenot out25      
*+RW Tolchardnot out15      
BJ Boothdid not bat      
J Birkenshawdid not bat      
GF Crossdid not bat      
CT Spencerdid not bat      
GD McKenziedid not bat      
Extras(1 b, 9 lb)10
Total(4 wickets, 33.1 overs)187
Fall of wickets:
1-121, 2-124, 3-136, 4-146
Worcestershire bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-BallsDots4s6sS-RateEcon
Brain8   0460--   -5.75
Holder7.10411--   43.005.72
Carter5   0240--   -4.80
Slade4   0160--   -4.00
Hemsley5   0272--   15.005.40
Ormrod4   0230--   -5.75

--> The match was reduced to 38 overs per side
--> B Dudleston passed his previous highest score of 46 in ListA matches
--> JC Balderstone achieved his best innings bowling analysis in ListA matches in the Worcestershire innings (previous best was 1-10)





This page was created by the CricketArchive Oracles


We would like to thank all our contributors. Click here to see how you can help.
Copyright © 2003-2015 CricketArchive