Worcestershire v Derbyshire
John Player League 1971
VenueCounty Ground, New Road, Worcester on 4th July 1971 (40-over match)
Balls per over6
TossWorcestershire won the toss and decided to field
ResultWorcestershire won on faster scoring rate (Run rate)
PointsWorcestershire 4; Derbyshire 0
UmpiresAGT Whitehead, PB Wight

Derbyshire inningsRunsBallsMins4s6sDotsS-Rate
PJK Gibbsc Wilcock b Carter6      
IW Hallc and b Hemsley27      
AJ Harvey-Walkerb Holder3      
CP Wilkinsrun out14      
JF Harveyc Headley b Carter37      
*IR Buxtonb Holder31      
H Cartwrightc Hemsley b D'Oliveira1      
+RW Taylornot out11      
PE Russellb D'Oliveira3      
M Hendrickb D'Oliveira0      
FE Rumseyb D'Oliveira0      
Extras(8 lb)8
Total(all out, 39.3 overs)141
Fall of wickets:
1-9, 2-12, 3-35, 4-85, 5-99, 6-112, 7-132, 8-139, 9-139, 10-141 (39.3 ov)
Worcestershire bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-BallsDots4s6sS-RateEcon
Holder8   1252--   24.003.12
Carter8   1132--   24.001.62
Gifford8   0330--   -4.12
Hemsley8   0351--   48.004.38
D'Oliveira7.31274--   11.253.60

Worcestershire inningsRunsBallsMins4s6sDotsS-Rate
RGA Headleynot out29      
GM Turnernot out21      
PJ Stimpsondid not bat      
BL D'Oliveiradid not bat      
EJO Hemsleydid not bat      
TJ Yardleydid not bat      
JA Ormroddid not bat      
+HG Wilcockdid not bat      
*N Gifforddid not bat      
VA Holderdid not bat      
RGM Carterdid not bat      
Extras(1 b, 4 lb, 1 w)6
Total(no wicket, 15 overs)56
Derbyshire bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-BallsDots4s6sS-RateEcon
Hendrick6   1180--   -3.00
Rumsey6   0110--   -1.83
Wilkins2   0160--   -8.00
Russell1   050--   -5.00

--> When play was halted Worcestershire needed to have scored 53 runs to win
--> BL D'Oliveira achieved his best innings bowling analysis in ListA matches in the Derbyshire innings (previous best was 3-25)
--> VA Holder reached 50 wickets in ListA matches when taking his 2nd wicket in the Derbyshire innings





This page was created by the CricketArchive Oracles


We would like to thank all our contributors. Click here to see how you can help.
Copyright © 2003-2015 CricketArchive