Leicestershire v Derbyshire
Gillette Cup 1971 (2nd Round)
VenueGrace Road, Leicester on 12th June 1971 (60-over match)
Balls per over6
TossLeicestershire won the toss and decided to field
ResultLeicestershire won by 1 wicket
UmpiresHD Bird, DJ Constant
Man of the MatchBF Davison

Derbyshire inningsRunsBallsMins4s6sDotsS-Rate
IW Hallrun out32      
AJ Borringtonc Davison b Illingworth22      
MH Pagec Dudleston b Cross24      
CP Wilkinsc Illingworth b Davison51      
JF Harveyc Tolchard b Davison3      
*IR Buxtonc Dudleston b Cross0      
H Cartwrightb McKenzie21      
+RW Taylornot out29      
PE Russellb McKenzie1      
M Hendrickc Davison b McKenzie1      
FE Rumseynot out2      
Extras(1 b, 11 lb, 2 nb)14
Total(9 wickets, innings closed, 60 overs)200
Fall of wickets:
1-55, 2-60, 3-136, 4-140, 5-143, 6-143, 7-186, 8-188, 9-194
Leicestershire bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-BallsDots4s6sS-RateEcon
McKenzie12   3303--   24.002.50
Spencer12   2470--   -3.92
Cross11   0512--   33.004.64
Illingworth12   4231--   72.001.92
Birkenshaw6   1170--   -2.83
Davison7   2182--   21.002.57

Leicestershire inningsRunsBallsMins4s6sDotsS-Rate
B Dudlestonc Buxton b Russell24      
MEJC Normanst Taylor b Buxton43      
BJ Boothc Rumsey b Hendrick41      
CC Inmanb Hendrick34      
BF Davisonnot out39      
*R Illingworthc Hall b Hendrick1      
+RW Tolchardrun out1      
GF Crossc Taylor b Rumsey1      
J Birkenshawb Rumsey1      
GD McKenzielbw b Rumsey0      
CT Spencernot out3      
Extras(7 b, 3 lb, 3 nb)13
Total(9 wickets, 58.3 overs)201
Fall of wickets:
1-50, 2-92, 3-151, 4-153, 5-165, 6-183, 7-186, 8-198, 9-198
Derbyshire bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-BallsDots4s6sS-RateEcon
Hendrick12   3373--   24.003.08
Rumsey12   0343--   24.002.83
Wilkins11   0510--   -4.64
Russell11.34351--   69.003.04
Buxton12   2311--   72.002.58

--> M Hendrick achieved his best innings bowling analysis in ListA matches in the Leicestershire innings (previous best was 2-21)





This page was created by the CricketArchive Oracles


We would like to thank all our contributors. Click here to see how you can help.
Copyright © 2003-2015 CricketArchive