Kent v Pakistanis
Pakistan in British Isles 1971
VenueBat and Ball Ground, Gravesend on 26th, 27th, 28th May 1971 (3-day match)
Balls per over6
TossPakistanis won the toss and decided to bat
ResultMatch drawn
UmpiresGH Pope, AGT Whitehead
Close of play day 1Kent (1) 6/1 (Luckhurst 6*, Underwood 0*)
Close of play day 2Kent (1) 61/3 (Luckhurst 26*, Ealham 16*)

Pakistanis first inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
Aftab Gulc Luckhurst b Shepherd12     
Sadiq Mohammadc Johnson b Graham21     
Zaheer Abbasc Ealham b Julien138 240181 
Mushtaq Mohammadc Woolmer b Julien47     
Azmat Ranac Ealham b Julien12     
Asif Iqbalb Underwood50     
*Intikhab Alamlbw b Julien0     
+Naushad Alic Knott b Graham6     
Imran Khanc Johnson b Graham0     
Saleem Altafb Graham0     
Pervez Sajjadnot out0     
Extras(4 b, 2 lb, 7 nb)13
Total(all out, 105.3 overs)299
Fall of wickets:
1-34, 2-34, 3-163, 4-191, 5-258, 6-258, 7-283, 8-297, 9-297, 10-299 (105.3 ov)
Kent bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls
Graham28   10674--
Julien20   3714--
Shepherd18   2521--
Woolmer9   3130--
Johnson1   050--

Kent first inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
BW Luckhurstc Azmat Rana b Pervez Sajjad40     
RA Woolmerc Intikhab Alam b Saleem Altaf4     
DL Underwoodc Sadiq Mohammad b Imran Khan2     
GW Johnsonb Imran Khan0     
AGE Ealhamc Saleem Altaf b Imran Khan34     
+APE Knottst Naushad Ali b Intikhab Alam14     
JN Shepherdb Intikhab Alam18     
*SE Learyc Naushad Ali b Asif Iqbal8     
D Nichollsnot out16     
BD Julienc Azmat Rana b Mushtaq Mohammad2     
JN Grahamnot out0     
Extras(1 b, 9 lb, 8 nb)18
Total(9 wickets, 52 overs)156
Fall of wickets:
1-5, 2-14, 3-14, 4-79, 5-102, 6-120, 7-134, 8-148, 9-151
Pakistanis bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls
Saleem Altaf16   8351--
Imran Khan14   4473--
Pervez Sajjad10   3211--
Intikhab Alam7   2272--
Mushtaq Mohammad3   211--
Asif Iqbal2   071--

--> Zaheer Abbas (1) passed 3000 runs in first-class matches when he reached 101
--> Mushtaq Mohammad (1) passed 17000 runs in first-class matches when he reached 3





This page was created by the CricketArchive Oracles


| Privacy Policy | FAQs | Contact |
Copyright © 2003-2018 CricketArchive