East Zone v South Zone
Duleep Trophy 1970/71 (Final)
VenueBrabourne Stadium, Bombay on 9th, 10th, 11th, 12th January 1971 (4-day match)
Balls per over6
TossEast Zone won the toss and decided to bat
ResultSouth Zone won by 10 wickets
UmpiresMV Gothoskar, AM Mamsa
Close of play day 1East Zone (1) 323/5 (Roy 16*, Shukla 7*)
Close of play day 2South Zone (1) 179/3 (Jaisimha 54*, Abid Ali 21*)
Close of play day 3East Zone (2) 48/4 (Bose 10*, Saxena 3*)

East Zone first inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
R Mukherjeec Prasanna b Govindraj16     
PC Poddarb Chandrasekhar35     
GK Bosec Baig b Govindraj113 20419- 
*RC Saxenab Jaisimha90 18813- 
+Daljit Singhb Govindraj26     
AK Royc Abid Ali b Chandrasekhar21     
A Shuklac Prasanna b Govindraj17     
R Banerjeec Venkataraghavan b Govindraj12     
SR Sanghvic Belliappa b Chandrasekhar1     
DR Doshib Venkataraghavan16     
RA Jeejeebhoynot out15     
Total(all out, 116.4 overs)382
Fall of wickets:
1-41, 2-81, 3-258, 4-286, 5-304, 6-338, 7-338, 8-351, 9-351, 10-382 (116.4 ov)
South Zone bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls
Govindraj29   21145--
Abid Ali15   0530--
Jaisimha8   3171--
Prasanna14   5280--
Chandrasekhar32   71023--

South Zone first inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
HK Jayantilalc Jeejeebhoy b Banerjee3     
AA Baigrun out80 19015- 
PK Belliappac Roy b Sanghvi14     
ML Jaisimhac Doshi b Sanghvi131 369131 
S Abid Alic Roy b Sanghvi120 20812- 
*S Venkataraghavanlbw b Doshi3     
+P Krishnamurthyb Roy37     
DD Govindrajb Bose32     
EAS Prasannanot out16     
BS Chandrasekharb Shukla2     
GR Viswanathabsent hurt
Total(all out, 127.3 overs)451
Fall of wickets:
1-7, 2-30, 3-147, 4-351, 5-358, 6-360, 7-427, 8-445, 9-451 (127.3 ov)
East Zone bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls
Sanghvi25   81043--
Banerjee23   4511--
Doshi44   101161--
Bose26   3911--
Roy5   1131--

East Zone second inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
R Mukherjeec Chandrasekhar b Govindraj11     
PC Poddarc Krishnamurthy b Abid Ali2     
GK Boselbw b Venkataraghavan26     
+Daljit Singhc Belliappa b Govindraj4     
AK Royc Krishnamurthy b Govindraj17     
*RC Saxenac Prasanna b Abid Ali3     
A Shuklac Venkataraghavan b Chandrasekhar44     
R Banerjeenot out18     
RA Jeejeebhoyc Venkataraghavan b Chandrasekhar1     
SR Sanghvic sub (M Dalvi) b Venkataraghavan3     
DR Doshiabsent ill
Total(all out, 43.2 overs)130
Fall of wickets:
1-8, 2-18, 3-27, 4-45, 5-48, 6-91, 7-113, 8-127, 9-130 (43.2 ov)
South Zone bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls
Govindraj12   1403--
Abid Ali13   2392--
Chandrasekhar10   0292--

South Zone second inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
HK Jayantilalnot out14     
PK Belliappanot out38     
ML Jaisimhadid not bat      
S Abid Alidid not bat      
*S Venkataraghavandid not bat      
+P Krishnamurthydid not bat      
DD Govindrajdid not bat      
EAS Prasannadid not bat      
BS Chandrasekhardid not bat      
GR Viswanathdid not bat      
AA Baigdid not bat      
Total(no wicket, 18.1 overs)62
East Zone bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls
Sanghvi6   0240--
Banerjee3   120--
Roy5   2150--
Shukla2   150--
Daljit Singh1   010--

--> GK Bose (1) passed his previous highest score of 72 in first-class matches
--> GK Bose (1) made his first century in first-class matches
--> R Banerjee (1) passed his previous highest score of 11 in first-class matches
--> GK Bose (2) passed 500 runs in first-class matches when he reached 16
--> R Banerjee (2) passed his previous highest score of 12 in first-class matches
--> BS Chandrasekhar reached 400 wickets in first-class matches when taking his 3rd wicket in the East Zone first innings
--> S Abid Ali reached 150 wickets in first-class matches when taking his 1st wicket in the East Zone second innings
--> R Banerjee was no-balled for throwing for East Zone (once by AM Mamsa)





This page was created by the CricketArchive Oracles


| Privacy Policy | FAQs | Contact |
Copyright © 2003-2018 CricketArchive