Leicestershire v Hampshire
John Player League 1970
VenueGrace Road, Leicester on 26th July 1970 (40-over match)
Balls per over6
TossLeicestershire won the toss and decided to bat
ResultHampshire won by 6 wickets
PointsLeicestershire 0; Hampshire 4
UmpiresAE Fagg, AEG Rhodes

Leicestershire inningsRunsBallsMins4s6sS-Rate
B Dudlestonc Sainsbury b Jesty36     
PT Marnerc Livingstone b Castell14     
+RW Tolchardc Stephenson b Jesty18     
J Birkenshawrun out61     
*R Illingworthc Livingstone b Jesty2     
BJ Boothc Stephenson b Holder18     
MEJC Normanc Holder b Castell31     
CT Spencernot out1     
PM Stringerrun out3     
JDD Pemberdid not bat      
JG Tolcharddid not bat      
Extras(1 b, 4 lb)5
Total(8 wickets, innings closed, 38 overs)189
Fall of wickets:
1-34, 2-66, 3-74, 4-76, 5-131, 6-181, 7-185, 8-189 (38 ov)
Hampshire bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-BallsS-RateEcon
Cottam8   0520---6.50
Castell8   0422--24.005.25
Jesty8   1373--16.004.62
Holder8   1231--48.002.88
Sainsbury6   0300---5.00

Hampshire inningsRunsBallsMins4s6sS-Rate
BA Richardsc Pember b Stringer42     
BL Reedb Spencer85     
DR Turnerc Stringer b Birkenshaw33     
*RE Marshallc Spencer b Stringer1     
DA Livingstonenot out13     
TE Jestynot out5     
PJ Sainsburydid not bat      
+GR Stephensondid not bat      
AT Castelldid not bat      
RMH Cottamdid not bat      
JW Holderdid not bat      
Extras(3 b, 10 lb, 1 w)14
Total(4 wickets, 33.2 overs)193
Fall of wickets:
1-114, 2-145, 3-149, 4-180
Leicestershire bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-BallsS-RateEcon
Spencer8   0401--48.005.00
Pember2   0280---14.00
Stringer8   0312--24.003.88
Illingworth8   3340---4.25
Birkenshaw3   0121--18.004.00

--> The match was reduced to 38 overs per side
--> J Birkenshaw passed his previous highest score of 53 in ListA matches
--> JG Tolchard made his debut for Leicestershire in ListA matches





This page was created by the CricketArchive Oracles


We would like to thank all our contributors. Click here to see how you can help.
| Home | Privacy Policy | Contact |
Copyright © 2003-2017 CricketArchive