Nottinghamshire v Derbyshire
County Championship 1970
VenueTrent Bridge, Nottingham on 25th, 27th, 28th July 1970 (3-day match)
Balls per over6
TossDerbyshire won the toss and decided to bat
ResultMatch drawn
PointsNottinghamshire 9 (Batting 5, Bowling 4); Derbyshire 3 (Batting 1, Bowling 2)
UmpiresHD Bird, WE Phillipson
Close of play day 1Nottinghamshire (1) 30/0 (Harris 19*, Bolus 9*; 10 overs)
Close of play day 2No play

Derbyshire first inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
PJK Gibbsc Frost b Harris94     
DHK Smithc Smedley b Forbes2     
MH Pagec Pullan b Forbes16     
CP Wilkinsc Sobers b Halfyard15     
IW Hallc Smedley b Taylor5     
*IR Buxtonc Pullan b Taylor15     
+RW Taylorc Pullan b Taylor0     
TJP Eyrec Sobers b Taylor0     
FW Swarbrooknot out27     
PE Russellb White15     
E Smithst Pullan b Harris3     
Extras(1 b, 5 lb, 8 nb)14
Total(all out, 94.1 overs)206
Fall of wickets:
1-11, 2-48, 3-67, 4-99, 5-128, 6-128, 7-128, 8-167, 9-203, 10-206 (94.1 ov)
Nottinghamshire bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls
Sobers13   3390--
Forbes16   5322--
Halfyard19   6361--
White10   2271--
Taylor18   6254--

Nottinghamshire first inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
MJ Harrisc Taylor b Eyre111     
JB Bolusc Eyre b Russell17     
SB Hassanc Russell b E Smith47     
MJ Smedleyc Russell b Swarbrook47     
*GS Sobersc and b Swarbrook1     
G Frostnot out24     
RA Whitenot out35     
MNS Taylordid not bat      
C Forbesdid not bat      
DJ Halfyarddid not bat      
+DA Pullandid not bat      
Extras(7 b, 1 lb, 3 nb)11
Total(5 wickets, 83 overs)293
Fall of wickets:
1-40, 2-140, 3-224, 4-228, 5-229
Derbyshire bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls
Eyre15   1461--
Buxton2   190--
Russell20   5411--
E Smith26   11011--
Swarbrook16   3702--
Wilkins4   0150--

--> MJ Harris (1) passed 5500 runs in first-class matches when he reached 98
--> JB Bolus (1) passed 1000 runs in County Championship matches for the season when he reached 8
--> SB Hassan (1) passed 2000 runs in first-class matches when he reached 10





This page was created by the CricketArchive Oracles


We would like to thank all our contributors. Click here to see how you can help.
Copyright © 2003-2016 CricketArchive