Leicestershire Club and Ground v Leicestershire Gentlemen
Other matches in England 1938
VenueAylestone Road, Leicester on 3rd June 1938 (1-day match)
Balls per over6
TossToss not known
ResultLeicestershire Club and Ground won by 6 wickets (Leicestershire Club and Ground won on first innings)

Leicestershire Gentlemen first inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
C Haworthc and b Sperry19      
RP Swainc Watson b Thursting2      
RFB O'Callaghanc Cherrington b Sperry8      
JWM Bradshawb Thursting5      
GH Salmonb Sperry4      
DAM Romeb Sperry4      
EF Towellnot out10      
HA Beresfordb Thursting1      
HR Beresfordc Cherrington b Sperry1      
ERB Drummondc Watson b Thursting5      
TBC Thorneloelbw b Thursting1      
Total(all out)61
Fall of wickets:
1-?, 2-?, 3-?, 4-?, 5-?, 6-?, 7-?, 8-?, 9-?, 10-61
Leicestershire Club and Ground bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls

Leicestershire Club and Ground first inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
LD Thurstingnot out52      
RA Adcockst Thorneloe b Haworth25      
M Tompkinst Thorneloe b Haworth0      
GS Watsonc Rome b Haworth0      
PR Cherringtonc Thorneloe b Drummond3      
GF Knewnot out1      
G Lester       
*WE Astill       
+AE Potter       
J Sperry       
WG Sparrow       
Total(7 wickets, declared)153
Fall of wickets:
1-?, 2-?, 3-?, 4-?, 5-?, 6-?, 7-?
Leicestershire Gentlemen bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls

Leicestershire Gentlemen second inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
GH Salmon14      
C Haworth       
RP Swain       
RFB O'Callaghan       
JWM Bradshaw       
DAM Rome       
EF Towell       
HA Beresford       
HR Beresford       
ERB Drummond       
TBC Thorneloe       
Total(6 wickets)38
Leicestershire Club and Ground bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls

--> The full scores for this match are not available
--> C Haworth completed a hat-trick in the Leicestershire Club and Ground first innings (Adcock, Tompkin, Watson)





This page was created by the CricketArchive Oracles


We would like to thank all our contributors. Click here to see how to you can help.
Copyright © 2003-2015 CricketArchive