Nottinghamshire Second XI v Leicestershire Second XI
Other matches in England 1935
VenueMansfield Amateurs Cricket Club Ground, Pleasley on 5th, 6th June 1935 (2-day match)
Balls per over6
TossToss not known
ResultMatch drawn
Close of play day 1

Nottinghamshire Second XI first inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
WW Keetonc Adcock b Holland34     
RA Taylorc Cobley b Holland4     
FH Winrowlbw b Holland0     
SWT Castledinenot out136     
R Winrowc Dickinson b Wain59     
D Jonesnot out39     
EA Marshalldid not bat      
JK Lanedid not bat      
+AB Wheatdid not bat      
FG Woodheaddid not bat      
A Bradleydid not bat      
Total(4 wickets, declared)278
Fall of wickets:
1-?, 2-?, 3-?, 4-?
Leicestershire Second XI bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls

Leicestershire Second XI first inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
EW Brownb R Winrow1     
J Cobleyc Marshall b Woodhead13     
T Websterc Wheat b R Winrow16     
*CS Dempsterc Taylor b Bradley34     
RA Adcockb Woodhead0     
GA Ballb Woodhead8     
CD Wainb Bradley4     
JE Dickinsonc Keeton b R Winrow30     
K Hollandnot out8     
WW Masonst Wheat b R Winrow1     
AH Skinnerc Marshall b R Winrow0     
Total(all out)116
Fall of wickets:
1-?, 2-?, 3-?, 4-?, 5-?, 6-?, 7-?, 8-?, 9-?, 10-116
Nottinghamshire Second XI bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls
R Winrow??505--

Leicestershire Second XI second innings (following on)RunsBallsMins4s6s
EW Brownc Wheat b Woodhead5     
J Cobleyc Jones b R Winrow11     
T Websternot out18     
RA Adcocknot out12     
*CS Dempsterdid not bat      
GA Balldid not bat      
CD Waindid not bat      
JE Dickinsondid not bat      
K Hollanddid not bat      
WW Masondid not bat      
AH Skinnerdid not bat      
Total(2 wickets)51
Fall of wickets:
1-?, 2-?
Nottinghamshire Second XI bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls
R Winrow???1--

--> Bowling in the Leicestershire Second XI first innings adds 33 runs under





This page was created by the CricketArchive Oracles


We would like to thank all our contributors. Click here to see how you can help.
| Home | Privacy Policy | Contact |
Copyright © 2003-2017 CricketArchive