Durham University v Durham Second XI
Other matches in England 1995
VenueThe Racecourse, Durham on 5th May 1995 (55-over match)
Balls per over6
TossDurham Second XI won the toss and decided to bat
ResultDurham Second XI won by 8 runs
UmpiresTG Patterson, J Stobart
ScorerP Forster (Durham Second XI)

Durham Second XI inningsRunsBallsMins4s6sS-Rate
JI Longleyb Wood062--0.00
S Huttonc Kendall b Chaplin761131446-67.26
*P Bainbridgec Batty b Wood2029313-68.97
DA Blenkironc Hodgson b Chaplin4681647-56.79
PJ Wilcockc Jones b Chaplin825181-32.00
+DGC Ligertwoodnot out5959565-100.00
DM Coxc Chandler b Deakin368--50.00
H Hubberb Deakin31014--30.00
A Walkernot out12662-200.00
I Jonesdid not bat      
JP Searledid not bat      
Extras(4 b, 5 lb, 10 nb, 7 w)26
Total(7 wickets, innings closed, 175 minutes, 55 overs)253
Fall of wickets:
1-0, 2-33, 3-129, 4-145, 5-186, 6-197, 7-227
Durham University bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-BallsS-RateEcon
Wood9   3422-327.004.67
Kendall9   14705--5.22
Deakin11   15421-33.004.91
Chandler4   0230-2-5.75
Chaplin11   0413--22.003.73
Jones11   03701--3.36

Durham University inningsRunsBallsMins4s6sS-Rate
MTE Peircelbw b Blenkiron681001178-68.00
MGN Windowsc Wilcock b Searle1833333-54.55
*JRA Williamslbw b Searle81313--61.54
TP Hodgsonc Walker b Cox0108--0.00
RO Joneslbw b Blenkiron6990877-76.67
PJ Deakinrun out3042551-71.43
+JN Battyc and b Blenkiron8751-114.29
JD Chaplinst Ligertwood b Blenkiron51513--33.33
JTC Kendallnot out3919--33.33
I Woodc Cox b Walker365--50.00
CJ Chandlernot out10542-200.00
Extras(14 lb, 9 w)23
Total(9 wickets, innings closed, 184 minutes, 55 overs)245
Fall of wickets:
1-36, 2-49, 3-50, 4-152, 5-195, 6-205, 7-221, 8-229, 9-234
Durham Second XI bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-BallsS-RateEcon
Jones6   03803--6.33
Walker10   1271--60.002.70
Searle11   1242--33.002.18
Cox5   1251--30.005.00
Hubber7   0380---5.43
Blenkiron11   05342-16.504.82
Bainbridge5   02604--5.20

Source: Durham CCC Scorebook with thanks to Brian Hunt





This page was created by the CricketArchive Oracles


| Privacy Policy | FAQs | Contact |
Copyright © 2003-2018 CricketArchive